England cricketers Katherine Brunt and Nat Sciver tie the knot with each other

The couple had got engaged in October 2019.

Katherine Brunt and Natalie Sciver
Katherine Brunt and Natalie Sciver. (Photo Source: Instagram)
Karthik Nair

Jr. Staff Writer

View : 1.4K

2 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

Nat Sciver and Katherine Brunt, who were the pioneers of England’s historic Women’s World Cup triumph in the 2017 edition at the ‘Home of Cricket’ Lord’s, got married on May 29 (Sunday). The news was revealed by cricketer-turned-broadcaster Isa Guha on her Instagram story. The duo has tied the knot after being in a relationship for nearly five years.

Meanwhile, Sciver and Brunt also become yet another cricketing couple after Amy Satterthwaite and Lea Tahuhu of New Zealand and South Africa’s Marizanne Kapp and Dane van Niekerk, etc. to be engaged in same-sex marriage. The duo got engaged in October 2019. Both Nat Sciver and Katherine Brunt have been key members of the England squad for the last few years.

The duo’s wedding was officially scheduled for September 2020 but then had to be postponed due to the coronavirus pandemic. The couple had decided to get engaged on the 2018 New Year’s Eve and have now happily got married after four years.

Here’s Isa Guha’s story

Isha Guha Instagram story
Isha Guha Instagram story (Photo Source: Instagram)

Brunt and Sciver represented England in World Cup 2022

Katherine Brunt and Nat Sciver had represented England at the ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 that was held in New Zealand earlier this year. The defending champions suffered a setback as they lost their first three games before regrouping themselves and making the finals with consecutive wins from thereon.

Nonetheless, their title defence came to an abrupt end as they lost to Meg Lanning’s Australia who were also the undefeated side of the tournament. England might have faltered at the final hurdle, but now the focus will be on next year’s ICC Women’s T20 World Cup that is scheduled to be played in South Africa. They are one of the best modern-day teams in the shortest format and would be hoping to go the distance and lift the title for the second time after having won the inaugural edition back in 2009.