England vs India 2018, 3rd T20I – Statistical Highlights

England vs India 2018, 3rd T20I – Statistical Highlights

All the stats and numbers from India’s convincing win in the T20I series decider.

Rohit Sharma
India batsman Rohit Sharma hits out. (Photo by Stu Forster/Getty Images)

India once again showed how tough a team they are to stop in a chase as they plundered the 199-run chase with seven wickets and eight balls to spare. Rohit Sharma played throughout the innings in the decider hitting boundaries at will in the powerplay. India made 70 runs in the first six overs which helped them build the innings with their skipper Virat Kohli at the crease in the middle overs. Hardik Pandya scored a 14-ball 33* to finish off the game with Rohit scoring an unbeaten hundred.

All the stats and numbers from India’s convincing win in the T20I series decider:

2 – India is only the 2nd team to have multiple centuries in a T20I series/tournament. South Africa’s Faf du Plessis and Morne van Wyk scored hundreds in the 2015 home T20I series against Windies.

3 – Rohit Sharma became the 2nd player after Colin Munro to score three centuries in the T20I format. Rohit is also the first player to score centuries in all the three International formats. He now has eight scores of 75+ and four scores of 90+ in T20Is which is the joint-most along with Chris Gayle.

6 – India have won all the six bilateral series deciders they have been played in the T20I format. They won all the eight completed 3-match bilateral T20I series’ they have played so far.

6 – This is India’s 6th consecutive T20I series/tournament win which is the 2nd longest series winning streak for any side. Pakistan have an ongoing streak of nine consecutive T20I series/tournament wins.

8 – Hardik Pandya is the first Indian and only the 8th player to score 30+ runs and bag a 4-wicket haul in the same T20I game.

18 – Rohit Sharma now has 18 fifty-plus scores in the T20I cricket which is the most for any player in this format. He is currently tied with Virat Kohli who has 18 fifties in the T20I format.

19 – Runs Shikhar Dhawan scored in this series. These are the fewest runs scored by an Indian batsman in a T20I series/tournament. (Dismissed 3 times) Suresh Raina managed just 20 runs in the four innings during the WT20 2009 in England. Hardik Pandya scored 15 runs in the 3-match T20I series against New Zealand but was unbeaten once.

199 – India’s chase of 199 is their 3rd highest successful chase in T20I cricket. This is the first ever 175+ chase for any team in England and also the highest for any side against England. Windies’ 183-run chase in the 2016 WT20 league stage game was the previous highest for any team against England.

2086 – Rohit Sharma became only the 5th player and 2nd Indian after Virat Kohli to score 2000 runs in T20I cricket. He is overall the 3rd Indian after Mithali Raj and Kohli to complete 2000 T20I runs (Men/Women).

For all the latest cricket news and other updates follow CricTracker.