GT vs KKR Head-to-Head Record in IPL History

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Gujarat Titans (GT) will meet each other on April 09, 2023, at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad in the sixteenth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL)

Gujarat Titans had a memorable time in their first-ever edition of the tournament last year as they clinched the title with the help of all-round performances from the entire circuit. Pandya showed great signs of maturity in his first season as a captain. They would look to continue the winning momentum in their second season in the cash-rich league.

 Kolkata Knight Riders are coming off after a bad 2022 season. They would seek improved performance in both departments to bounce back to the winning ways in the 2023 season. Kolkata Knight Riders will be missing the services of Shreyas Iyer and Nitish Rana is set to lead KKR in the 2023 edition

GT vs KKR Head-to-Head in Indian Premier League History:

Matches Played Gujarat Titans Kolkata Knight Riders
3 2 1

Top Performers Between Gujarat Titans vs Kolkata Knight Riders:

 Vijay Shankar leads the batting chart with 114 runs, and he is followed by Venkatesh Iyer (111) in the second spot and Rinku Singh (102) in the third spot. In the bowling department, Mohammed Shami has picked up the most wickets (6) and is followed up by Rashid Khan and Andre Russell (5 each). Sunil Narine is in the third spot with 4 wickets.

Gujarat vs Kolkata Last Meeting:

Both sides last met in Match No. 39 of IPL 2023 at Eden Gardens in Kolkata where the Titans defeated the home side by a margin of 7 wickets. Rahmanullah Gurbaz struck a brilliant 81 off just 39 while Andre Russell played a cameo of 34* off 19 as the Knight Riders reached a total of 179/7 in their allotted 20 overs. Rashid Khan had a forgettable outing as he conceded 54 runs for zero wickets. In reply, Shubman Gill scored 49 while Vijay Shankar and David Miller remained not out on 51 and 32 runs respectively as GT won the contest in 17.5 overs.

Gujarat Titans vs Kolkata Knight Riders All-time Results

Date Winner Margin Venue
April 29, 2023 Gujarat Titans 7 wickets Kolkata
April 09,2023 Kolkata Knight Riders 3 wickets Ahmedabad
April 23,2022 Gujarat Titans 8 runs Mumbai

*Last Updated on 29th APRIL 2023