India vs Australia 2017 Full Schedule: Date and Time of all the matches

Australia will play five ODIs and three T20Is on the tour.

Virat Kohli & Steve Smith News
Virat Kohli & Steve Smith. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Cricket fans will embrace themselves for an exciting contest between two great opponents who have a healthy rivalry as Virat Kohli & Co. will take on the reigning world champions Australia in the upcoming tour where the two sides are set to play five ODIs and three T20Is in the country. Chennai, Kolkata, Indore, Bengaluru and Nagpur will be among the venues to host the five ODI matches of Australia’s limited-overs tour of India. The matches will be played on September 17, 21, 24, 28 and October 1 respectively.

The three T20 International matches of the tour will be held in Ranchi (October 7), Guwahati (October 10) and Hyderabad (October 13).  The Board President XI team will play a warm-up match against Australia on September 12 in Chennai. Australia are no. 2 in the ICC ODI rankings while India stand at no. 3. The first half of the visitor’s tour was a rather forgettable one for them as they ended up losing the Test series.


However, after a fairly good outing in the subcontinent after their Tour of Bangladesh, they will be ready to carry the momentum in the limited over series against India.


Sep 17: 1st ODI in Chennai – 1:30 PM IST

Sep 21: 2nd ODI in Kolkata – 1:30 PM IST

Sep 24: 3rd ODI in Indore – 1:30 PM IST

Sep 28: 4th ODI in Bengaluru – 1:30 PM IST

Oct 1: 5th ODI in Nagpur – 1:30 PM IST

Oct 7: 1st T20I in Ranchi – 7:00 PM IST

Oct 10: 2nd T20I in Guwahati – 7:00 PM IST

Oct 13: 3rd T20I in Hyderabad – 7:00 PM IST


India (First Three ODIs): Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami.

Australia (ODIs): Steve Smith (C), David Warner, Ashton Agar, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Patrick Cummins, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (WK), Adam Zampa and Kane Richardson.