Indian Premier League, 2019 – Approaching milestones

Here are the major approaching milestones for the players ahead of the IPL 2019.

View : 1.6K

2 Min Read

MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The 12th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) set to begin on Saturday, March 23 which is an unusually early start due to the upcoming ODI World Cup in late May. This IPL could have a say in the CWC selections of various countries based on the performances and fitness of players. In overall, the tournament will be perfect practice for the Indian players ahead of the ICC event. However, every individual is committed to give their best and help their team to win the title.

Here are the major approaching milestones for the players ahead of the IPL 2019:

95Suresh Raina needs only five more catches for becoming the first fielder to claim 100 catches in the history of Indian Premier League.

100 – Virat Kohli (96) and Rohit Sharma (89) will complete 100 appearances as captain in the IPL. MS Dhoni (159) and Gautam Gambhir (129) are the only players who led in more matches in this league’s history.

150 – Amit Mishra (146) and Piyush Chawla (140) are in line to become the first set of Indian players to claim 150 wickets in the IPL. In overall, only Lasith Malinga (154) has over 150 wickets in the league thus far.

198 – Dinesh Karthik has 198 dismissals as a wicketkeeper in Twenty20 cricket. He needs two more dismissals to become the 2nd Indian keeper after MS Dhoni and only the 4th to affect 200 T20 keeping dismissals.

292 – Only Chris Gayle has hit 200+ sixes in the IPL and needs eight more for completing 300 sixes in the league. AB de Villiers (186), MS Dhoni (186), Suresh Raina (185) and Rohit Sharma (184) are nearing 200 IPL sixes.

300 – The first game of this season that Rohit Sharma will feature will be his 300th Twenty20 match. Only MS Dhoni (302) and Suresh Raina (302) featured in 300 T20s among Indian players.

CSK’s Shane Watson also featured in 299 Twenty20s thus far and is set to become the first Australian to feature in 300 T20s.

4,000 – Chris Gayle (3994) and AB de Villiers (3953) are on the line to complete 4000 runs in the IPL. David Warner (4014) is the only overseas player to score over 4000 IPL runs thus far.

5,000 – Suresh Raina (4985) and Virat Kohli (4948) need 15 runs 52 runs respectively for becoming the first set of players to reach 5000 runs in the IPL.

8,000 – Virat Kohli (7905) and Rohit Sharma (7795) are nearing 8000 runs in Twenty20 cricket. Only Suresh Raina (8009) has 8000+ T20 runs among Indian players.

Here is CSK’s squad for IPL 2019

Get the latest Cricket News and updates, Match PredictionsFantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store