IPL 2019: Confirmed list of players who will leave midway owing to National commitments

IPL 2019: Confirmed list of players who will leave midway owing to National commitments

Only the New Zealand and Afghanistan players will be available for the whole tournament.

Kagiso Rabada
Kagiso Rabada. (Photo: Surjeet Yadav/IANS)

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 is reaching its business end with all the eight teams pretty much in the battle for a place in the top four. Although there were some concerns raised over the excitement towards the tournament before it began, it has become very evident that even the World Cup ballyhoo couldn’t restrict the fans from thoroughly enjoying the grandiose T20 event.

Chennai Super Kings have pretty much sealed a place in the final four, with a brilliant win over the 2016 champions Sunrisers Hyderabad. Delhi Capitals too are a couple of points away from getting into a safe position, with Sunrisers Hyderabad, Mumbai Indians, Kings XI Punjab and Kolkata Knight Riders fighting for the remaining two spots. Although RCB and RR are mathematically alive, it’d take a miracle for them to reach the final four.

Some bad news coming for all of these teams is the unavailability of a few players. While the English players have already left, some of the Australian and South African players will also be leaving soon, leaving a huge void in their respective sides. Only the New Zealand and Afghanistan cricketers, along with the cricketers from other countries who are retired or not in the World Cup squad, will be available for the entire tournament.

No clarity yet over the Windies players

Since the Windies board hasn’t announced World Cup squad yet, there’s uncertainty over the availability of their country players. These players clearly add more glamour to the tournament with their presence and if they are to leave midway, it would be a huge loss for the tournament. The board will announce their squad on 24th April.

Here’s the list of players who will not be available for the remainder of the tournament.

Chennai Super Kings – Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir

Delhi Capitals – Kagiso Rabada

Mumbai Indians – Jason Behrendorff, Quinton de Kock

Sunrisers Hyderabad – David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Shakib Al Hasan

Kings XI Punjab – David Miller

Kolkata Knight Riders – Joe Denly

Royal Challengers Bangalore – Dale Steyn, Moeen Ali, Marcus Stoinis

Rajasthan Royals – Jos Buttler, Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer

[interaction id=”5cbdd903bb6fb091a3178f22″]

Get the latest Cricket News and updates from the Indian Premier LeagueMatch PredictionsFantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on CricTracker.com.