IPL 2019: Match 33, Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings – Statistical Highlights

IPL 2019: Match 33, Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings – Statistical Highlights

All the major stats and numbers recorded during an SRH's huge win over the Super Kings.

David Warner
David Warner. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The Sunrisers Hyderabad put breaks to the Chennai Super Kings’ win spree as the defending champions won seven of their first eight games including three in the previous three. A collective bowling effort from SRH restricted the visiting team to 132/5 with less than 6 runs an over were scored in the 2nd half. David Warner killed the chase in the powerplay itself with his 25-ball 50. His opening partner Jonny Bairstow finished with an unbeaten 44-ball 61 as the hosts registered their first win in four matches.

All the major stats and numbers recorded during an SRH’s huge win over the Super Kings:

SRH’s rare win over CSK:

3 – Only the 3rd time the Sunrisers Hyderabad has defeated the Chennai Super Kings in an IPL game. The CSK defeated SRH on eight instances including a record four times during the previous edition.

19 – Only the 2nd time the Chennai Super Kings have lost an IPL game with three or more overs to spare while defending a target of 125+. Mumbai Indians chased down the target of 157 with 6.1 overs to spare against CSK during the 2008 season.

A rare CSK game without Dhoni:

4 – Only the 4th time MS Dhoni has ever missed a game for either CSK or RPS in his IPL career. Dhoni didn’t take part in three CSK matches during the 2010 edition due to an injury. Suresh Raina led the CSK team in Dhoni’s absence back in 2010 as well.

85MS Dhoni has led the Chennai Super Kings in each of the previous 85 matches they played in the Twenty20 format. Last time Dhoni did not lead CSK in a T20 game was during the 2012 CLT20. Only Gautam Gambhir (107 for KKR) has led a team in more consecutive T20s than Dhoni.

145 – Number of consecutive Twenty20 matches played by CSK with Dhoni in their playing XI; the 3rd most consecutive T20s featured by a player for a single team. Suresh Raina played in CSK’s first 158 matches while Steven Croft represented Lancashire in 148 consecutive matches between 2006 and 2018.

Jadeja’s slow knock:

50Ravindra Jadeja’s batting strike-rate during his unbeaten 20-ball 10; the joint 9th lowest by any player in an IPL inning. (Min: 20 balls faced) This is also the lowest S/R in an IPL inning by any player for the Chennai Super Kings. Brendon McCullum scored 11 off 21 balls at an S/R of 52.38 in the 2015 game against the Delhi Capitals/Daredevils.

Warner @ 3000:

3029David Warner completed 3000 runs in the IPL while playing for the Sunrisers Hyderabad when he was on 21. Warner is the first player for SRH and overall the 8th player to score 3000+ runs for a single opponent in the IPL. The Australian scored those 3029 runs in only 67 innings with help of 2 hundreds and 31 fifties.

[interaction id=”5cb5c7d16fdf9a9036e425e8″]

Get the latest Cricket News and updates from the Indian Premier League (IPL)Match PredictionsFantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on CricTracker.com.