IPL 2019: Match 40, Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals – Statistical Highlights

All the major stats and numbers recorded during yet another away win for the Delhi Capitals.

Rishabh Pant
Rishabh Pant. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Delhi Capitals (DC) continued their impressive run in IPL 2019 as they cruised to their 7th win of the season, thumping the Chennai Super Kings on NRR to become the table toppers. Ajinkya Rahane batted with intent and powered the Rajasthan Royals (RR) to a big total. Rahane scored an unbeaten 63-ball 105 as the hosts finished on 191/6 despite a poor ending. Rishabh Pant’s unbeaten 36-ball 78 and Shikhar Dhawan’s 27-ball 54 at the top played a key role in helping Delhi chase down the target with four balls and six wickets to spare.

All the major stats and numbers recorded during yet another away win for the Delhi Capitals:

A rare defeat for the Royals:

2 – Only the second time in six meetings in the IPL where the Rajasthan Royals went down against the Delhi Daredevils/Capitals in Jaipur. The other win in Jaipur for the Delhi franchise came during the 2012 season while chasing 142.


192 – The 192-run chase by the Delhi Capitals is now the joint 2nd highest successful chase in the IPL for any team against the Rajasthan Royals. Sunrisers Hyderabad chased down 199 at the start of this season while the Kings XI Punjab also won while chasing a target of 192 during the 2014 season game in Sharjah.

Rahane produces RR’s best:

105*Ajinkya Rahane’s unbeaten 105 is now the highest individual score for the Rajasthan Royals in the IPL. He went past Shane Watson’s 104* which was recorded in the 2015 IPL against KKR. Rahane’s 103* against RCB in the 2012 season was the then highest IPL score for RR and the 3rd highest at present.

1 – Rahane became the first player to score a century in the IPL at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. The previous highest IPL score at this venue was 98* by Shane Watson against SRH in 2013 while Rahane also scored 98 against KXIP in the 2012 edition.

A rare ton against Delhi:

3 – Ajinkya Rahane became only the 3rd player to score a century in the IPL against the Delhi Daredevils/Capitals. Chris Gayle scored an unbeaten 62-ball 128 and Murali Vijay scored a 58-ball 113 during the 2012 season with both coming in a space of nine days.

Turner gets another duck:

1 – Ashton Turner became the first player in the history of the Twenty20 format to bag ducks in five consecutive innings. Stats: Ashton Turner bags yet another duck in IPL 2019

6 – Turner became only the 6th player and the first overseas player to bag ducks in three consecutive innings in the IPL. He is also the first player with three ducks in the first three matches/innings of the IPL.

Milestones for Rahane:

1,058 – Ajinkya Rahane became the first player to aggregate 1,000 runs in the IPL at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. He is also the 13th player to score 1,000 plus runs in the IPL at a single venue.

3023 – Rahane also completed 3000 runs in the Twenty20 format for the Rajasthan Royals. He became the first player to achieve this milestone when he was on 82.

Get the latest Cricket News and updates from the Indian Premier League (IPL)Match PredictionsFantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on