IPL: All-time combined XI of Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians

The battle lines have been drawn in Hyderabad for a fourth IPL final between them with an expected packed house.

2. Sachin Tendulkar

Kieron Pollard & Sachin Tendulkar
Sachin Tendulkar. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The man, the myth, the legend and the god – Sachin Tendulkar demands quite a lot of adjectives to truly summarize his impact. From 2008 to 2013, the great man represented his home town franchise Mumbai Indians with great pride and honor and won the tournament for the first time in what turned out to be his final season with the franchise.

Sachin won the Orange Cap in 2010, where they came incredibly close to winning the tournament before falling short to the Super Kings. With 2,334 runs in 78 matches at an average of 34.83, Tendulkar is an automatic member of this combined XI even without his cult status. He also scored his only century in IPL and T20s for the Super Kings back in 2011 against Kochi Tuskers Kerala.


Page 2 / 11