Australia Women vs New Zealand Women, 3rd Match, Group A - Live Cricket Score

ICC Women's T20 World Cup, 2023 | 11 Feb 2023, Sat, 10:30 PM IST | Boland Park, Paarl

ResultAustralia Women won by 97 runs.


173/9 (20 ov)



76/10 (14 ov)

Man of the Match: Ashleigh Gardner

Alyssa HealyAlyssa Healy(wk)c ML Green b LMM Tahuhu553890144.74
Beth MooneyBeth Mooney(wk)c Eden Carson b LMM Tahuhu02000.00
Meg LanningMeg Lanningb AC Kerr413370124.24
Ashleigh GardnerAshleigh Gardnerc Eden Carson b LMM Tahuhu340075.00
Ellyse PerryEllyse Perrylbw b AC Kerr402232181.82
Grace HarrisGrace Harrisrunout (HNK Jensen / LMM Tahuhu)14630233.33
Tahlia McGrathTahlia McGrathc SFM Devine b Jess Kerr8710114.29
Jess JonassenJess Jonassenc ML Green b AC Kerr02000.00
Alana KingAlana Kingc LMM Tahuhu b HNK Jensen130033.33
Megan SchuttMegan SchuttNot out1100100.00
Darcie BrownDarcie BrownNot out6210300.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 4, no - 0, lb - 0, p - 0 )4
Total( 8.65 Runs per over )173 (9 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

2-1 (Beth Mooney, 0.4), 72-2 (Meg Lanning, 9.4), 76-3 (Ashleigh Gardner, 10.3), 126-4 (Alyssa Healy, 15.1), 148-5 (Grace Harris, 16.3), 158-6 (Ellyse Perry, 17.4), 158-7 (Jess Jonassen, 17.6), 165-8 (Alana King, 18.6), 167-9 (Tahlia McGrath, 19.4)

Lea Tahuhu40373039.25
Fran Jonas303100010.33
Jess Kerr40301007.50
Hayley Jensen40391019.75
Amelia Kerr40233005.75
Eden Carson101300013.00

Suzie BatesSuzie Batesb Megan Schutt01000.00
Sophie DevineSophie Devinelbw b Megan Schutt01000.00
Bernadine BezuidenhoutBernadine Bezuidenhout(wk)c Darcie Brown b Ellyse Perry141030140.00
Amelia KerrAmelia Kerrb Ashleigh Gardner21303070.00
Maddy GreenMaddy Greenrunout (Tahlia McGrath / Grace Harris)9800112.50
Hannah RoweHannah Rowelbw b Ashleigh Gardner9910100.00
Hayley JensenHayley Jensenc Jess Jonassen b Darcie Brown350060.00
Lea TahuhuLea Tahuhuc Grace Harris b Ashleigh Gardner250040.00
Jess KerrJess Kerrb Ashleigh Gardner101001100.00
Eden CarsonEden Carsonlbw b Ashleigh Gardner03000.00
Fran JonasFran JonasNot out120050.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 6, no - 0, lb - 1, p - 0 )7
Total( 5.43 Runs per over )76 (10 Wkts, 14 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

5-1 (Suzie Bates, 0.1), 6-2 (Sophie Devine, 0.5), 26-3 (Bernadine Bezuidenhout, 5.2), 38-4 (Maddy Green, 7.1), 51-5 (Amelia Kerr, 8.3), 61-6 (Hayley Jensen, 10.1), 64-7 (Lea Tahuhu, 11.1), 65-8 (Hannah Rowe, 11.5), 75-9 (Jess Kerr, 13.2), 76-10 (Eden Carson, 13.6)

Megan Schutt2082014.00
Darcie Brown41111002.75
Jess Jonassen101100011.00
Ellyse Perry1041004.00
Alana King20160008.00
Tahlia McGrath101300013.00
Ashleigh Gardner30125014.00



ICC Women's T20 World Cup

Date & Time

11 Feb 2023, Sat, 10:30 PM IST


New Zealand Women won the toss & elected to field


Boland Park, Paarl


Nimali Perera (Sri Lanka), Sue Redfern (England), Jacqueline Williams (West Indies, TV)

Match Referee

Michell Pereira (Sri Lanka)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Australia Women


Australia Women (AUS-W) will clash against New Zealand Women (NZ-W) in the third match of the Women's T20 World Cup 2023 at Boland Park in Paarl on Saturday. Australia beat India by 1-4 and Pakistan by 0-2 in their last two T20I series and enter this tournament as a strong contender. However, they suffered a shocking defeat against Ireland in their last warm-up game after beating mighty India in the first match.

New Zealand Women (NZ-W) beat Bangladesh by 0-3 in their latest T20I series and are expected to qualify for the semi-final with a top-two finish in Group A. They will heavily rely on the performances of captain Sophie Devine, veteran batting all-rounder Suzie Bates and the young all-rounder Amelia Kerr, who top-scored 121 runs from three innings against Bangladesh.

Playing XI

Australia Women

New Zealand Women