Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, 1st T20I - Live Cricket Score

Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh, 2024 | 4 Mar 2024, Mon, 5:30 PM IST | Sylhet International Cricket Stadium

ResultSri Lanka won by 3 runs.


206/3 (20 ov)



203/8 (20 ov)

Player of the Match: Charith Asalanka

Avishka FernandoAvishka Fernandoc L Das b S Islam4210200.00
Kusal MendisKusal Mendis(wk)c M Mahmudullah b MR Hossain593663163.89
Kamindu MendisKamindu Mendisc S Sarkar b T Ahmed191412135.71
Sadeera SamarawickramaSadeera SamarawickramaNot out614881127.08
Charith AsalankaCharith Asalanka(c)Not out442106209.52
Did Not Bat: Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Maheesh Theekshana, Akila Dananjaya, Binura Fernando, Matheesha Pathirana
Extra( b - 1, w - 11, no - 1, lb - 6, p - 0 )19
Total( 10.30 Runs per over )206 (3 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

4-1 (Avishka Fernando, 0.2), 37-2 (Kamindu Mendis, 4.3), 133-3 (Kusal Mendis, 14.4)

Shoriful Islam404710111.75
Taskin Ahmed404010110.00
Mahedi Hasan303000210.00
Mustafizur Rahman404201210.50
Rishad Hossain40321008.00
Soumya Sarkar1080008.00

Litton DasLitton Das(wk)c K Mendis b A Mathews03000.00
Soumya SarkarSoumya Sarkarc C Asalanka b B Fernando121120109.09
Nazmul Hossain ShantoNazmul Hossain Shanto(c)c A Mathews b M Pathirana20223090.91
Towhid HridoyTowhid Hridoyc K Mendis b A Mathews8501160.00
MahmudullahMahmudullahc A Fernando b M Theekshana543124174.19
Jaker AliJaker Alic C Asalanka b D Shanaka683446200.00
Mahedi HasanMahedi Hasanc A Mathews b B Fernando161120145.45
Rishad HossainRishad Hossainc C Asalanka b D Shanaka02000.00
Taskin AhmedTaskin AhmedNot out2200100.00
Shoriful IslamShoriful IslamNot out4210200.00
Did Not Bat: Mustafizur Rahman
Extra( b - 0, w - 14, no - 3, lb - 2, p - 0 )19
Total( 10.15 Runs per over )203 (8 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

0-1 (Litton Das, 0.3), 21-2 (Soumya Sarkar, 3.1), 30-3 (Towhid Hridoy, 4.1), 68-4 (Nazmul Hossain Shanto, 8.5), 115-5 (Mahmudullah, 13.2), 180-6 (Mahedi Hasan, 17.5), 195-7 (Rishad Hossain, 19.1), 197-8 (Jaker Ali, 19.3)

Angelo Mathews30172015.67
Binura Fernando404120110.25
Maheesh Theekshana40321008.00
Dasun Shanaka303620112.00
Akila Dananjaya20190019.50
Matheesha Pathirana405613914.00

Who Will Win?


BAN (40%)


Tie (21%)


SL (38%)

Votes 55



Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh

Date & Time

4 Mar 2024, Mon, 5:30 PM IST


Bangladesh elected to bowl


Sylhet International Cricket Stadium


Masudur Rahman (Bangladesh), Tanvir Ahmed (Bangladesh), Sharfuddoula (Bangladesh, TV)

Match Referee

Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Sri Lanka


Bangladesh will be up against Sri Lanka in the 1st T20I of the Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium in Sylhet on March 4. Sri Lanka has done a great job so far in the last five matches of the format where they have won three of them. Bangladesh, on the other hand, has been decent as well with two wins and two losses in the last five games.
Bangladesh had squared off against New Zealand in their last match where New Zealand had won the toss and elected to bowl. On a low-scoring track, Bangladesh failed to put up a good show with the bat as they kept losing wickets and were bowled out for a petty total of 110. Chasing such a small total down, however, was not an easy job for the Kiwis as well. They struggled too as they kept losing wickets and were at the score of 95 after 14.4 overs when the rain arrived and they were eventually declared the winners of the game by 17 runs.
Sri Lanka had played against Afghanistan in their previous encounter where Afghanistan won the toss and elected to bat. It was a day dominated by the batters as the Afghan openers were brilliant right from the start. After continuous smashing of bowlers around, Afghanistan ended up with a total of 209 runs on the board. Sri Lanka did not back down from such a total and batted really well to put up a great fight. The match got extremely interesting towards the end as Sri Lanka very close but fell short of the target by just three runs.

Playing XI


Sri LankaSL