Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, 1st Test - Live Cricket Score

Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh, 2024 | 22 Mar 2024, Fri, 9:30 AM IST | Sylhet International Cricket Stadium

ResultSri Lanka won by 328 runs.


280/10 (68 ov) & 418/10 (110.4 ov)



188/10 (51.3 ov) & 182/10 (49.2 ov)

Player of the Match: Dhananjaya de Silva

Nishan MadushkaNishan Madushkac MH Miraz b SK Ahmed290022.22
Dimuth KarunaratneDimuth Karunaratneb SK Ahmed17371045.95
Kusal MendisKusal Mendis(wk)c MZ Hasan b SK Ahmed16262061.54
Angelo MathewsAngelo Mathewsrunout (NH Shanto)571071.43
Dinesh ChandimalDinesh Chandimalc MH Miraz b S Islam9130069.23
Dhananjaya de SilvaDhananjaya de Silva(c)c MH Miraz b N Rana10213112177.86
Kamindu MendisKamindu Mendisc L Das b N Rana10212711380.31
Prabath JayasuriyaPrabath Jayasuriyac L Das b N Rana111009.09
Kasun RajithaKasun RajithaNot out6270022.22
Vishwa FernandoVishwa Fernandoc L Das b T Islam9190047.37
Lahiru KumaraLahiru Kumararunout (SH Dipu / S Islam)06000.00
Extra( b - 2, w - 0, no - 5, lb - 4, p - 0 )11
Total( 4.12 Runs per over )280 (10 Wkts, 68 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

3-1 (Nishan Madushka, 1.6), 40-2 (Kusal Mendis, 11.2), 41-3 (Dimuth Karunaratne, 11.6), 47-4 (Angelo Mathews, 13.4), 57-5 (Dinesh Chandimal, 16.2), 259-6 (Kamindu Mendis, 56.3), 264-7 (Dhananjaya de Silva, 58.4), 265-8 (Prabath Jayasuriya, 60.4), 278-9 (Vishwa Fernando, 65.6), 280-10 (Lahiru Kumara, 67.6)

Shoriful Islam140591004.21
Khaled Ahmed172723204.24
Nahid Rana142873306.21
Taijul Islam136311002.38
Mehidy Hasan Miraz101250002.50

Mahmudul Hasan JoyMahmudul Hasan Joyc D Silva b L Kumara12461026.09
Zakir HasanZakir Hasanlbw b V Fernando9820112.50
Nazmul Hossain ShantoNazmul Hossain Shanto(c)lbw b V Fernando5100050.00
Mominul HaqueMominul Haquec K Mendis b K Rajitha571071.43
Taijul IslamTaijul Islamc K Mendis b K Rajitha47806058.75
Shahadat Hossain DipuShahadat Hossain Dipuc D Silva b L Kumara18263069.23
Litton DasLitton Das(wk)b L Kumara25434058.14
Mehidy Hasan MirazMehidy Hasan Mirazc N Madushka b K Rajitha11341032.35
Shoriful IslamShoriful Islamc & b V Fernando15210271.43
Khaled AhmedKhaled Ahmedc K Mendis b V Fernando22281278.57
Nahid RanaNahid RanaNot out08000.00
Extra( b - 9, w - 1, no - 2, lb - 7, p - 0 )19
Total( 3.65 Runs per over )188 (10 Wkts, 51.3 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

11-1 (Zakir Hasan, 2.2), 17-2 (Nazmul Hossain Shanto, 4.4), 31-3 (Mominul Haque, 7.6), 53-4 (Mahmudul Hasan Joy, 15.1), 83-5 (Shahadat Hossain Dipu, 21.6), 124-6 (Litton Das, 34.4), 140-7 (Taijul Islam, 39.2), 147-8 (Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 43.4), 187-9 (Shoriful Islam, 49.2), 188-10 (Khaled Ahmed, 51.3)

Vishwa Fernando15.32484113.10
Kasun Rajitha163563103.50
Lahiru Kumara121313002.58
Prabath Jayasuriya71330004.71
Dhananjaya de Silva(c)1040004.00

Nishan MadushkaNishan Madushkac L Das b N Rana10201050.00
Dimuth KarunaratneDimuth Karunaratnec N Rana b S Islam521017151.49
Kusal MendisKusal Mendis(wk)c L Das b N Rana3100030.00
Angelo MathewsAngelo Mathewsc L Das b T Islam22243091.67
Dinesh ChandimalDinesh Chandimallbw b MH Miraz02000.00
Dhananjaya de SilvaDhananjaya de Silva(c)c MZ Hasan b MH Miraz1081799260.34
Vishwa FernandoVishwa Fernandoc MH Miraz b SK Ahmed4240016.67
Kamindu MendisKamindu Mendisc MH Miraz b T Islam16423716669.20
Prabath JayasuriyaPrabath Jayasuriyab MH Miraz25474053.19
Lahiru KumaraLahiru Kumaralbw b MH Miraz01000.00
Kasun RajithaKasun RajithaNot out4201020.00
Extra( b - 12, w - 10, no - 1, lb - 3, p - 0 )26
Total( 3.78 Runs per over )418 (10 Wkts, 110.4 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

19-1 (Nishan Madushka, 5.4), 32-2 (Kusal Mendis, 11.3), 60-3 (Angelo Mathews, 17.5), 64-4 (Dinesh Chandimal, 19.1), 113-5 (Dimuth Karunaratne, 31.4), 126-6 (Vishwa Fernando, 38.5), 299-7 (Dhananjaya de Silva, 84.2), 366-8 (Prabath Jayasuriya, 101.3), 366-9 (Lahiru Kumara, 101.4), 418-10 (Kamindu Mendis, 110.4)

Shoriful Islam212751003.57
Khaled Ahmed182461002.56
Nahid Rana2011282126.40
Taijul Islam20.42752003.63
Mehidy Hasan Miraz298744002.55
Mominul Haque1100000.00
Nazmul Hossain Shanto(c)1050005.00

Mahmudul Hasan JoyMahmudul Hasan Joylbw b V Fernando04000.00
Zakir HasanZakir Hasanc K Mendis b L Kumara19222086.36
Nazmul Hossain ShantoNazmul Hossain Shanto(c)c D Karunaratne b K Rajitha6510120.00
Mominul HaqueMominul HaqueNot out8714812158.78
Shahadat Hossain DipuShahadat Hossain Dipuc K Mendis b V Fernando03000.00
Litton DasLitton Das(wk)c A Mathews b V Fernando01000.00
Taijul IslamTaijul Islamlbw b K Rajitha6151040.00
Mehidy Hasan MirazMehidy Hasan Mirazc D Silva b K Rajitha33506066.00
Shoriful IslamShoriful Islamc & b K Rajitha12420028.57
Khaled AhmedKhaled Ahmedc K Mendis b K Rajitha01000.00
Nahid RanaNahid Ranac D Silva b L Kumara08000.00
Extra( b - 11, w - 2, no - 3, lb - 3, p - 0 )19
Total( 3.69 Runs per over )182 (10 Wkts, 49.2 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

0-1 (Mahmudul Hasan Joy, 0.4), 9-2 (Nazmul Hossain Shanto, 1.6), 36-3 (Zakir Hasan, 7.5), 37-4 (Shahadat Hossain Dipu, 8.3), 37-5 (Litton Das, 8.4), 51-6 (Taijul Islam, 15.1), 117-7 (Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 32.3), 164-8 (Shoriful Islam, 45.5), 164-9 (Khaled Ahmed, 45.6), 182-10 (Nahid Rana, 49.2)

Vishwa Fernando155363012.40
Kasun Rajitha141565204.00
Lahiru Kumara11.21392103.44
Prabath Jayasuriya91370004.11

Who Will Win?


BAN (35%)


Draw (3%)


SL (61%)

Votes 31



Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh

Date & Time

22 Mar 2024, Fri, 9:30 AM IST


Bangladesh elected to bowl


Sylhet International Cricket Stadium


Chris Gaffaney (New Zealand), Richard Illingworth (England), Rod Tucker (Australia, TV)

Match Referee

Jeff Crowe (New Zealand)

weatherWeather Report

Scattered Clouds

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



The riveting multi-format series between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka is heading to the red-ball format after providing some enthralling limited-overs action over the past couple of weeks. The first Test of the two-match series will kick off on Friday, March 22, at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium in Sylhet. 

The Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh 2024 is currently poised at an intriguing phase as both sides have claimed victories in each format. While the visitors won the T20I series 2-1, the home side emerged victorious in the ODI format 2-1.

Bangladesh have dealt with a huge blow as veteran cricketer Mushfiqur Rahim is ruled out of the series due to a thumb injury that he suffered during the last ODI encounter of the three-match series. Uncapped player Towhid Hridoy has replaced the wicketkeeper batter in the squad. Litton Das, who was dropped from the final ODI due to his poor form, has also been included in the squad.

Bangladesh suffered a major blow as veteran cricketer Mushfiqur Rahim is ruled out of the series with a thumb injury which he suffered during the final ODI. Uncapped player Towhid Hridoy has been announced as his replacement. Litton Das, who was dropped from the third ODI due to poor form, has also been included in the squad.

For Sri Lanka, their star all-rounder Wanindu Hasaranga came out of retirement but has been suspended by the ICC from participating in the upcoming series. Meanwhile, they have added uncapped spinner Nishan Peiris and recalled Lahiru Kumara. 

Playing XI


Sri LankaSL