India vs Sri Lanka, 1st T20I - Live Cricket Score

Sri Lanka tour of India, 2023 | 3 Jan 2023, Tue, 7:00 PM IST | Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

ResultIndia won by 2 runs.


162/5 (20 ov)



160/10 (20 ov)

Man of the Match : Deepak Hooda

Ishan KishanIshan Kishanc D de Silva b W Hasaranga372932127.59
Shubman GillShubman Gilllbw b M Theekshana7510140.00
Suryakumar YadavSA Yadavc B Rajapaksa b C Karunaratne7101070.00
Sanju SamsonSV Samsonc D Madushanka b D de Silva560083.33
Hardik PandyaHH Pandyac K Mendis b D Madushanka292740107.41
Deepak HoodaDeepak HoodaNot out412314178.26
Axar PatelAxar PatelNot out312031155.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 4, no - 0, lb - 1, p - 0 )5
Total( 8.10 Runs per over )162 (5 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

27-1 (Shubman Gill, 2.3), 38-2 (Suryakumar Yadav, 5.1), 46-3 (Sanju Samson, 6.5), 77-4 (Ishan Kishan, 10.3), 94-5 (Hardik Pandya, 14.1)

Kasun Rajitha404700111.75
Dilshan Madushanka40351028.75
Maheesh Theekshana40291007.25
Chamika Karunaratne30221017.33
Dhananjaya de Silva1061006.00
Wanindu Hasaranga40221005.50

Pathum NissankaPathum Nissankab Shivam Mavi130033.33
Kusal MendisK Mendisc SV Samson b HV Patel282550112.00
Dhananjaya de SilvaD de Silvac SV Samson b Shivam Mavi8620133.33
Charith AsalankaC Asalankac Ishan Kishan b Umran Malik12151180.00
Bhanuka RajapaksaB Rajapaksac HH Pandya b HV Patel10111090.91
Dasun ShanakaD Shanakac Yuzvendra Chahal b Umran Malik452733166.67
Wanindu HasarangaW Hasarangac HH Pandya b Shivam Mavi211012210.00
Chamika KarunaratneC KarunaratneNot out231602143.75
Maheesh TheekshanaM Theekshanac SA Yadav b Shivam Mavi140025.00
Kasun RajithaK Rajitharunout (Axar Patel / Deepak Hooda)5400125.00
Dilshan MadushankaD Madushankarunout (Ishan Kishan / Deepak Hooda)00000.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 4, no - 1, lb - 1, p - 0 )6
Total( 8.00 Runs per over )160 (10 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

12-1 (Pathum Nissanka, 1.5), 24-2 (Dhananjaya de Silva, 3.5), 47-3 (Charith Asalanka, 7.5), 51-4 (Kusal Mendis, 8.2), 68-5 (Bhanuka Rajapaksa, 10.4), 108-6 (Wanindu Hasaranga, 14.3), 129-7 (Dasun Shanaka, 16.4), 132-8 (Maheesh Theekshana, 17.4), 159-9 (Kasun Rajitha, 19.5), 160-10 (Dilshan Madushanka, 19.6)

Hardik Pandya30120014.00
Shivam Mavi40224005.50
Umran Malik40272016.75
Yuzvendra Chahal202600013.00
Harshal Patel404121110.25
Axar Patel303100110.33



Sri Lanka tour of India

Date & Time

3 Jan 2023, Tue, 7:00 PM IST


Sri Lanka won the toss & elected to field


Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai


Anil Chaudhary(India), KN Ananthapadmanabhan(India), Jayaraman Madanagopal(India, TV)

Match Referee

Javagal Srinath(India)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

PredictionWin Prediction


pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score



India will host Sri Lanka in the first T20I of the three-match series on Tuesday (January 3) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Hardik Pandy will be leading a very young Indian team in this series along with Suryakumar Yadav, who has been appointed as the vice-captain for this series. The team lost the semi-final of the T20 World Cup last year, and since then, there has been uncertainty looming over the team's future. With Hardik in the realm, the Indian team management might have hinted at how the team will look in the future. But plenty of questions about the team combination still need to be answered.

Sri Lanka won the Asia Cup last year after defeating Pakistan in the final. But they couldn't recreate the same magic in the T20 World Cup as they lost their opening game against Namibia and then lost three out of four matches in their last stage. Asitha Fernando and Jeffery Vandersay, who were a part of the T20 WC squad, have not been picked for this series. Vandersay, however, is in the ODI squad, which will start on January 10. Dushmantha Chameera is yet to recover from the injury he sustained during the World Cup and is out of the squad. Some players who had a great outing in the recently completed Lanka Premier League have found their place in the team.


Shubman Gill
Suryakumar Yadav
Hardik PandyaC
Deepak Hooda
Axar Patel
Sanju Samson
Shivam Mavi
Yuzvendra Chahal
Harshal Patel
Umran Malik
Ishan Kishanwk


Ruturaj Gaikwad
Rahul Tripathi
Washington Sundar
Arshdeep Singh
Mukesh Kumar

Dasun ShanakaC
Pathum Nissanka
Kusal Mendiswk
Dhananjaya de Silva
Bhanuka Rajapaksa
Charith Asalanka
Wanindu Hasaranga
Maheesh Theekshana
Chamika Karunaratne
Dilshan Madushanka
Kasun Rajitha


Avishka Fernando
Sadeera Samarawickrama
Ashen Bandara
Dunith Wellalage
Lahiru Kumara
Pramod Madushan
Nuwan Thushara