LLC Winners List from 2022 to 2023

The third season of Legends League Cricket (LLC) is underway as three teams are battling it out to win the coveted trophy in Qatar. The enthralling T20 competition is in its third season after the first two seasons were played in 2022 in Oman and India respectively.

The T20 competition was well received by the fans in the first edition itself as they got to see several legends return to action on the field after their retirement. Three teams were seen competing on the field in the first edition namely India Maharajas, Asia Lions and World Giants. The World Giants eventually finished as the winners of the inaugural edition beating Asia Lions in the final.

The second edition of the tournament was held in September 2022 which featured four new teams being introduced namely Bhilwara Kings, India Capitals, Gujarat Giants and Manipal Tigers. India Capitals emerged victorious in the second edition beating Bhilwara Kings in the final.

The ongoing edition of the tournament features the same old three teams- India Maharajas led by Gautam Gambhir, Asia Lions led by Shahid Afridi and World Giants led by Aaron Finch. Three teams will lock horns against each other twice in the league stage and the team finishing on the top of the LLC Points table will qualify for the final of the tournament.

The other finalist will be decided by an eliminator match between the two remaining teams.

LLC Winners & Runners List

Year Winner Won by Runner Up Venue
LLC Masters (2023) Asia Lions 7 Wickets World Giants Doha, Qatar
LLC 2 (2022) India Capitals by 104 runs Bhilwara Kings Jaipur, India
LLC 1 (2022) World Giants won by 27 runs Asia Lions Al Amerat, Oman

LLC Winners List with Captain, Man of the Match, and Player of the Series

Year Winner Captain Man of the Match Player of the Series
LLC Masters (2023) Asia Lions Shahid Afridi Abdur Razzak,(2/14) Upul Tharanga

LLC 2 (2022) India Capitals Gautam Gambhir Ross Taylor – 82(41) Yusuf Pathan
LLC 1 (2022) World Giants Jacques Kallis Corey Anderson,94(43)* Morne Morkel

Most Wins in LLC

LLC Team LLC Trophy LLC Winner
Asia Lions 1 time 2023
World Giants 1 time 2022
India Capitals 1 time 2022

*Last updated 20th March 2023