PSL 2019: Corey Anderson joins players draft in the Platinum category

PSL 2019: Corey Anderson joins players draft in the Platinum category

A total of 15 players feature in the foreign Platinum category thus far.

Corey Anderson
Corey Anderson of Somerset. (Photo by Harry Trump/Getty Images)

As the final date to name the available players for Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2019 draft draws near more names are being added to the list every day. The most recent inclusion is that of New Zealand all-rounder Corey Anderson. He has been signed up for PSL season 4 and included in the Platinum category for the players draft.

Anderson joins compatriots Brendon McCullum, Colin Munro, Luke Ronchi and Mitchell McClenaghan in the highest category. The other names that feature there are South African superstar AB de Villiers, Imran Tahir. Australia’s Steve Smith, Chris Lynn along with the likes of Kieron Pollard, Rashid Khan and several others.

In his international career, the Kiwi all-rounder has been a constant feature in the shortest format of the game. To date, Anderson has featured in 31 T20Is scoring scored 485 runs along with 14 wickets. He has a rich T20 experience having played various leagues around the world including the IPL where he has been a part of teams like Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians and most recently Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore.

If he is picked by one of the franchises which is a high probability, this will be the first time that Anderson will sport the PSL jersey.

PSL 2019 list of foreign players in the Platinum category:

(1) AB de Villiers, (2) Steve Smith, (3) Chris Lynn, (4) Brendon McCullum, (5) Corey Anderson, (6) Colin Munro, (7) Luke Ronchi, (8) Dwayne Bravo, (9) Sunil Narine, (10) Kieron Pollard, (11) Imran Tahir, (12) Mitchell McClenaghan, (13) Thisara Perera, (14) Rashid Khan, (15) Colin Ingram

The PSL 2019 players draft will be held on November 20 in Islamabad. Thus far more than 500 players have been registered for the draft and more names are expected to be added in the last few days.

Teams will get to pick players in the following order:

First: Lahore Qalandars

Second: The Sixth Team

Third: Quetta Gladiators

Fourth: Karachi Kings

Fifth: Peshawar Zalmi

Sixth: Islamabad United

Get the latest Cricket News and updates from Pakistan Super League, Match PredictionsFantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on