RCB vs PBKS Head to Head Record in IPL History

RCB have reached the IPL finals three times while PBKS made it only once in 2014

View : 1.6K

78 Min Read

KL Rahul and Virat Kohli
KL Rahul and Virat Kohli. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Royal Challengers Bangalore is one of the teams which despite having big names in their squad have not been able to win a single IPL trophy. They have reached the finals three times but have failed to cross the last hurdle on all three occasions. Similarly, Punjab Kings too are yet to win an IPL title. They were runners-up in the IPL 2014 season where they lost to KKR in the finals. However, they did not make it to a single playoff since 2014. RCB beat PBKS in the only meeting of the league phase in IPL 2023 in Mohali.

RCB vs PBKS Head to Head:

These sides have met in 31 IPL matches so far with the Royal Challengers winning on 14 occasions and the Kings on 17.

Played Won by PBKS Won by RCB
31 17 14

All-Time Top Performers:

Chris Gayle, who has played for both sides, has scored the most runs (873) in the clashes between these teams in the IPL. He is followed by Virat Kohli (861),  AB de Villiers (718), and KL Rahul (517). Yuzvendra Chahal is ruling the bowling charts with 25 wickets, followed by Sandeep Sharma (16) and Piyush Chawla (15).

Bangalore vs Punjab in Last Seasons:

RCB and PBKS last locked horns with each other in the 27th match of IPL 2023 in Mohali where the team from Bangalore defeated the Kings by a margin of 24 runs. The visitors batted first and posted a total of 174/4 on the board in their allotted 20 overs. Openers Virat Kohli and Faf du Plessis put on a solid 137-run stand as the former scored 59 while du Plessis smashed 84. In reply, Prabhsimran Singh and Jitesh Sharma struck 46 and 41 runs respectively but it was Mohammed Siraj who stole the show with his match-winning spell of 4/21 (4). He also grabbed the Player of the Match award for his career-best figures. The home side got bundled out for 150 in 18.2 overs.

Bangalore vs Punjab in All Seasons Stats:

Date Winner Won by Venue
20-Apr-2023 Royal Challengers Bangalore 24 runs Mohali
13-May-2022 Punjab Kings 54 runs Mumbai
27-Mar-2022 Punjab Kings 5 wickets Mumbai
03-Oct-2021 Royal Challengers Bangalore 6 runs Sharjah
30-Apr-2021 Punjab Kings 34 runs Ahmedabad
15-Oct-2020 Punjab Kings 8 Wickets Sharjah
24-Sep-2020 Punjab Kings 97 Runs Dubai
24-Apr-2019 Royal Challengers Bangalore 17 runs Bengaluru
13-Apr-2019 Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 Wickets Mohali
14-May-2018 Royal Challengers Bangalore 10 Wickets Indore
13-Apr-2018 Royal Challengers Bangalore 4 Wickets Bengaluru
5-May-2017 Punjab Kings 16 Runs Bengaluru
10-Apr-2017 Punjab Kings 8 Wickets Indore
18-May-2016 Royal Challengers Bangalore 82 Runs Bengaluru
9-May-2016 Royal Challengers Bangalore 1 Runs Mohali
13-May-2015 Punjab Kings 22 Runs Mohali
6-May-2015 Royal Challengers Bangalore 138 Runs Bengaluru
9-May-2014 Punjab Kings 32 Runs Bengaluru
28-Apr-2014 Punjab Kings 5 Wickets Dubai
14-May-2013 Punjab Kings 7 Wickets Bengaluru
6-May-2013 Punjab Kings 6 Wickets Mohali
2-May-2012 Punjab Kings 4 Wickets Bengaluru
20-Apr-2012 Royal Challengers Bangalore 5 Wickets Mohali
17-May-2011 Punjab Kings 111 Runs Dharamsala
6-May-2011 Royal Challengers Bangalore 85 Runs Bengaluru
2-Apr-2010 Royal Challengers Bangalore 6 Wickets Mohali
16-Mar-2010 Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 Wickets Bengaluru
1-May-2009 Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 Runs Durban
24-Apr-2009 Punjab Kings 7 Wickets Durban
12-May-2008 Punjab Kings 9 Wickets Mohali
5-May-2008 Punjab Kings 6 Wickets Bengaluru


Last Updated: 20th April, 2023.
For all the latest IPL live scores, news, schedule, point table & updates, stay tuned to CricTracker.

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store