KKR vs RR Head to Head Record in IPL History

RR won the IPL trophy in 2008, reached the finals in 2022, and now would want to repeat that success in 2023.

View : 1.1K

63 Min Read

Sanju Samson and Eoin Morgan
Sanju Samson and Eoin Morgan. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

Kolkata Knight Riders reached the finals of IPL 2021 under the leadership of Eoin Morgan but failed to cross the line as they lost the summit clash at the hands of Chennai Super Kings. Last season they finished seventh in the points table with Shreyas Iyer at the helm. On the other hand, Rajasthan Royals have been on a downhill since their first title win in 2008. Though they did manage to reach the ultimate final last year only to lose it to new comers Gujarat Titans. 

KKR vs RR Head to Head:

KKR are just ahead between the two sides when it comes to their record against each other in the cash-rich league. Among 28 matches in which these teams have met in IPL, 14 have been won by Kolkata Knight Riders, while Rajasthan Royals have won the rest 13 games including the two super over victories. 

Played Won by KKR Won by RR Tie NR
28 14 11 2 1

All-Time Top Performers:

RR skipper Sanju Samson has scored the most runs (388) in matches between these sides in the IPL. Rahane (338) is in the second position followed by Shane Watson (304). In terms of wickets, Shivam Mavi leads the pack with 13 wickets followed by Sunil Narine (12) and Shakib Al Hasan (10).

Kolkata vs Rajasthan in Last Seasons:

KKR and RR last met in Match No. 56 of IPL 2023 at Eden Gardens in Kolkata where the Royals thrashed the Knight Riders by 9 wickets. The home side batted first and posted 149/8 on the board in their allotted 20 overs. Venkatesh Iyer scored 57 while Yuzvendra Chahal picked up figures of 4/25 (4) as he also became the all-time leading wicket-taker in the history of the league. In reply, it was all Yashasvi Jaiswal as he hammered an unbeaten 98 off just 47 with 13 fours and five maximums as RR completed the chase in just 13.1 overs.

Kolkata vs Rajasthan in All Seasons Stats:

Date Winner Won by Venue
11-May-2023 Rajasthan Royals 9 Wickets Kolkata
02-May-2022 Kolkata Knight Riders 7 Wickets Mumbai
18-Apr-2022 Rajasthan Royals 7 Runs Mumbai
07-Oct-2021 Kolkata Knight Riders 86 Runs Sharjah
24-Apr-2021 Rajasthan Royals 6 Wickets Mumbai
01-Nov-2020 Kolkata Knight Riders 60 Runs Dubai
30-Apr-2019 Kolkata Knight Riders 37 Runs Dubai
25-Apr-2019 Rajasthan Royals 3 Wickets Kolkata
07-Apr-2019 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Jaipur
23-May-2018 Kolkata Knight Riders 25 Runs Kolkata
15-May-2018 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Kolkata
18-Apr-2018 Kolkata Knight Riders 7 Wickets Jaipur
16-May-2015 Rajasthan Royals 9 Runs Mumbai (BS)
05-May-2014 Rajasthan Royals 10 Runs Ahmedabad
29-Apr-2014 Rajasthan Royals Super Over Abu Dhabi
03-May-2013 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Kolkata
08-Apr-2013 Rajasthan Royals 19 Runs Jaipur
13-Apr-2012 Kolkata Knight Riders 5 Wickets Kolkata
08-Apr-2012 Rajasthan Royals 22 Runs Jaipur
17-Apr-2011 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Kolkata
15-Apr-2011 Kolkata Knight Riders 9 Wickets Jaipur
17-Apr-2010 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Kolkata
20-Mar-2010 Rajasthan Royals 34 Runs Ahmedabad
20-May-2009 Kolkata Knight Riders 4 Wickets Durban
23-Apr-2009 Rajasthan Royals Super Over Cape Town
20-May-2008 Rajasthan Royals 6 Wickets Kolkata
01-May-2008 Rajasthan Royals 45 Runs Jaipur


Last Updated: 11th May, 2023.
For all the latest IPL live scores, news, schedule, point table & updates, stay tuned to CricTracker.

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store