SRH vs KKR Head to Head Record in IPL History

SRH's new recruit Harry Brook hammered an unbeaten century (100* off 55) against KKR in Kolkata in IPL 2023

View : 1.5K

54 Min Read

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

Sunrisers Hyderabad have performed quite well right from their maiden-title winning campaign in 2016 to 2020. They have qualified for playoffs in each of the seasons from 2016 to 2020. They also finished as the runners-up in the 2018 edition. However, nothing really went well for them in the last two seasons. KKR, on the other hand, won the tournament in 2012 and 2014, but could not repeat their success in the following years. However they did reach the finals of IPL 2021 where they got defeated from CSK. SRH won in Kolkata while the Knight Riders emerged victorious in Hyderabad in the two league matches of IPL 2023.

SRH vs KKR Head to Head:

KKR has an upper hand when it comes to the previous record between the two teams. They have met in 25 IPL matches of which 16 have been won by KKR, while SRH have won the remaining 9. 

Matches Played SRH Won KKR Won
25 9 16

All-Time Top Performers:

David Warner has scored the most runs (619) in matches between these two sides in the cash-rich league, followed by Nitish Rana (483) and Manish Pandey (438). Warner smashed a magnificent century against KKR in IPL 2017. Among the bowlers, Bhuvneshwar Kumar has picked up most wickets (24), followed by Andre Russell (17), and Rashid Khan and Umesh Yadav with 12 wickets each.

Hyderabad vs Kolkata Last Meeting:

Both sides last met un Match No. 47 of IPL 2023 at Hyderabad where the Orange Army got defeated the Knight Riders by a margin of five runs. The visitors batted first and posted 171/9 on the board in their allotted 20 overs. Skipper Nitish Rana and Rinku Singh struck 42 and 46 runs respectively. Marco Jansen and T Natarajan picked up two wickets apiece for the home side. In reply, captain Aiden Markram scored 41 while his countryman Heinrich Klaasen racked up 36 off just 20. The game looked in SRH's hand but they somehow messed it up in the chase and got restricted to 166/8. Barring Sunil Narine, every KKR bowled picked up a wicket as they pulled off an unlikey victory.

Date Winner Won By Venue
04-May-2023 KKR 5 runs Hyderabad
14-Apr-2023 SRH 23 runs Kolkata
14-May-2022 KKR 54 runs Pune
15-Apr-2022 SRH 7 wickets Mumbai
03-Oct-2021 KKR 6 Wickets Dubai
11-Apr-2021 KKR 10 runs Chennai
18-Oct-2020 KKR Super Over Abu Dhabi
26-Sept-2020 KKR 7 Wickets Abu Dhabi
21-Apr-2019 SRH 9 Wickets Hyderabad
24-Mar-2019 KKR 6 Wickets Kolkata
25-May-2018 SRH 14 runs Kolkata
19-May-2018 KKR 5 Wickets Hyderabad
14-Apr-2018 SRH 5 Wickets Kolkata
17-May-2017 KKR 7 Wickets Bangalore
30-Apr-2017 SRH 48 runs Hyderabad
15-Apr-2017 KKR 17 runs Kolkata
25-May-2016 SRH 22 runs Delhi
22-May-2016 KKR 22 runs Kolkata
16-Apr-2016 KKR 8 Wickets Hyderabad
04-May-2015 KKR 35 runs Kolkata
22-Apr-2015 SRH 16 runs Visakhapatnam
24-May-2014 KKR 4 Wickets Kolkata
18-May-2014 KKR 7 Wickets Hyderabad
19-May-2013 SRH 5 Wickets Hyderabad
14-Apr-2013 KKR 48 runs Kolkata


*Last Updated: 04 May, 2023

For all the latest IPL news, live scores, schedule, points table & updates, stay tuned to CricTracker.

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store