SM Ali T20 Trophy 2018-19, GUJ vs BIH, Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy 2018-19: Gujarat vs Bihar: Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips – Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury Update

Arzan Nagwaswalla had figures of 4-1-11-3 on his Twenty20 debut against Tamil Nadu.

Piyush Chawla
Kolkata Knight Riders Piyush Chawla celebrates fall of Rahul Tripathi’s wicket. (Photo by Kuntal Chakrabarty/IANS)

Gujarat have witnessed the highs and lows of the Twenty20 format during the ongoing Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament. They won three of the four matches they played thus far in Surat that includes a 13-run win against Meghalaya and a huge 70-run victory over Himachal Pradesh. Gujarat won the Super Over against Rajasthan by virtue of scoring more boundaries as both the teams scored only four runs in the one over eliminator.

Gujarat were all set to win the game inside 20 overs before it ended in a Tie as they scored only four runs from the last eight balls when they needed five. In the previous game against Tamil Nadu, the hosts went down by a 1-run margin. Chirag Gandhi’s unbeaten fifty kept them in the hunt despite losing nine wickets for 96 while chasing 126. When Gujarat needed three to win on the final ball, the non-striker tried to sneak byes without realizing it was wide.

Match Details:

The Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy 2018-19 match between Gujarat and Bihar will be played at the Lalabhai Contractor Stadium in Surat.

The match will begin at 2:00 PM local time (IST) (8:30 AM GMT). The game will be live on Hotstar.

List of broadcasted matches from the tournament on Day 5:

Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD (Live Streaming on Hotstar):

Jammu & Kashmir vs Kerala and Andhra vs Delhi

Live Streaming on Hotstar:

Meghalaya vs Vidarbha and Gujarat vs Bihar

Pitch Condition/Report:

The Lalabhai Stadium is probably the venue has the lowest scoring rate after four days of the tournament. Teams can have a hope of winning even after scoring around 130 at this venue.

Average first innings score: 133.25 (Six matches)

Record of chasing teams: Won – 3, Lost – 4, Tied – 1

Probable XIs:


Urvil Patel, Priyank Panchal (C), Dhruv Raval (WK), Hiten Mehra, Axar Patel, Piyush Chawla, Chirag Gandhi, Hemang Patel, Arzan Nagwaswalla, Manish Sharma, Tejas Patel.

Bench: Parthiv Patel, Karan Patel, Dhruv Patel, Manish Sharma, Kavish Panchal, Roosh Kalaria, Piyush Tanwar.


Babul Kumar, Piyush Singh, Mangal Mehrur, MD Rahmatullah, Keshav Kumar, Asfan Khan (WK), Ashutosh Aman (C), Vivek Kumar, Prashant Singh, Samar Quadri, Vishal Das.

Bench: Vijay Bharti, Puneet Malik, Yashvi Rishav, Rechanshu Shekhar.

Injury and Availability Updates:

Parthiv Patel hasn’t featured in any game this season due to his father’s health.

Power Picks:

Arzan Nagwaswalla has impressed with the ball in his debut season. The left-arm pacer bagged 21 wickets in Ranji Trophy that includes a 5-wicket haul coming against Mumbai. He picked up 3/11 on his Twenty20 debut against Tamil Nadu which includes wickets of Murali Vijay and Ravichandran Ashwin.

Captain and Vice-Captain Selection:

Axar Patel and Piyush Chawla are perfect as captain or vice-captain.

If Bihar bat first – Arzan Nagwaswalla, Piyush Chawla, Priyank Panchal

If Gujarat bat first – Priyank Panchal, Dhruv Raval, Axar Patel

Playing XI #1 for Head to Head/Small Leagues:

Keeper – Dhruv Raval

Batters – Chirag Gandhi, Priyank Panchal, Babul Kumar, MD Rahmatullah

All-Rounders – Axar Patel (C), Ashutosh Aman, Hemang Patel

Bowlers – Hardik Patel, Piyush Chawla (VC), Samar Quadri

Playing XI #2 for Grand Leagues/Mega Leagues:

Keeper – Asfan Khan

Batters – Chirag Gandhi, Priyank Panchal (C), MD Rahmatullah

All-Rounders – Axar Patel (VC), Vivek Kumar, Hemang Patel

Bowlers – Hardik Patel, Piyush Chawla, Tejas Patel, Samar Quadri


Expert Advice:

Bihar batsmen haven’t been amongst big runs in this tournament. So filling the fantasy team with Gujarat bowlers won’t be a bad idea if Bihar bats first.

Probable Winners:

Gujarat is expected to register their 4th win of the tournament by handing 4th defeat to Bihar.

*Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.

Get the latest Cricket News and updates from Indian domestic cricket, Match PredictionsFantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on