Teams with most wins in IPL

Teams with most wins in IPL

Teams with most wins in IPL: In the seven seasons that have been played in the Indian Premier League (IPL) we have had as many as 11 teams. A few quit amid disputes, while other franchises were either dissolved or taken over. And at the moment for the season 8 of the IPL we have 8 participating teams to fight for the championship in 2015.

While a few came and were washed off, the major teams continue to participate and extract the best out of their squads at the IPL. Here is a move to list and rank the teams with most number of wins in IPL.

13. Rising Pune Supergiants (RPS) – 5:

Rising Pune Supergiants. (Photo Source: Twitter)

One of the two debutant teams of IPL-9, Rising Pune Supergiants gave a promising start to the season by defeating the defending champions Mumbai Indians in the opening game. RPS has lost it’s next successive 4 games and won the 6th game of the season against the Sunrisers Hyderabad. In the 14 games, they played so far, 5 of those were on winning side & 9 of them were defeats.