Broadcast details for the Ireland vs India T20I series

Broadcast details for the Ireland vs India T20I series

The Indian team will play two T20Is on the tour of Ireland.

Kuldeep Yadav India
Indian team. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Ahead of their all-important tour to England, Team India will play their first bilateral Twenty 20 International series against the Irish. They will play two T20Is in Dublin on June 27 and 29 before flying to England for the T20I series. The Indian team has been announced and they will soon reach Ireland to prepare for the series.

Amidst all that the Indian fans are forced to wonder which channel will broadcast the series. So as it turns out Sony Pictures Network has the rights for the series but at the same time also have the FIFA World Cup matches to air. Ireland vs India matches are expected to attract a substantial viewer base and hence SPN will telecast it on Sony Six and Sony Tens 3 on TV. Along with that, the official app Sony LIV will also stream it live on mobile.

As per Indian Standard Time, the matches are scheduled at prime time. The two T20Is scheduled to be played at The Village ground in Dublin will get underway at 8.30 pm IST.

Sony Six is the channel for the Hindi viewers and there will be English commentary on Sony Ten 3 for the two matches of the series. There is an interesting list of commentators who will be on air. There are the likes of Harsha Bhogle, Sunil Gavaskar and Sanjay Manjrekar who are among the top voices in Indian cricket to former cricketers Ajay Jadeja, Deep Das Gupta and Vivek Razdan.

India favourites

Ireland who recently made their debut have played some good cricket in the last few years. However, even with conditions not in their favour the Men in Blue should be able to deal with the challenge. Virat Kohli & Co. have enough talent, skill and experience in the line-up to deal with the Irish team and win the series.

It will be interesting to see how the weather behaves in Dublin as the Test match against Pakistan was hampered by rain and with constant cloud cover the pacers had a great time with the ball. For the shortest format, the pitch will be prepared to aid run-scoring as that is the call of the hour and all in all expect two exciting contests when Team India takes on Ireland.

Indian T20I squad for the Ireland series:

Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Siddarth Kaul, Umesh Yadav

For all the latest cricket news and other updates follow CricTracker.