List of Centuries in IPL 2023

Seven players have scored a century in the IPL 2023 so far

View : 15.9K

18 Min Read

Yashasvi and SKY
Yashasvi and SKY (Photo Source: Twitter)

With the 16th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 rapidly approaching its end, fans have definitely gotten their money’s worth seeing some of the explosive batting performances from many of the players. With over 59 matches being played in the tournament so far, there have been five players who have hit a century in the ongoing edition of the cash-rich league.

Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Harry Brook, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Prabhsimran Singh, Heinrich Klaasenand Virat Kohli are the batters who have played magnificent knocks and scored brilliant tons in the IPL 2023 so far. In this article, let us take a look at the list of centuries that have been scored at the tournament so far.

English batter Harry Brook scored the very first century of the IPL 2023. Sunrisers Hyderabad took on Kolkata Knight Riders in the 19th game of the IPL 2023. Coming in to bat first, Hyderabad notched up 228 runs on the board. In the first innings, Brook amassed 100* runs in 55 deliveries, and the knock proved to be crucial as Hyderabad ultimately won the game by 23 runs.

Kolkata Knight Riders star Venkatesh Iyer hit the second century of the IPL 2023. The 28-year-old came in all guns blazing against Mumbai Indians in the 22nd game of the season on April 16. Batting first, Iyer scored 104 runs in just 51 deliveries to propel Kolkata to a total of 185 runs. Despite his knock going in vain, Iyer put in a performance for the ages as he became just the second Kolkata batter, after Brendon McCullum, to hit a ton.

Yashasvi Jaiswal was the third player to hit a century in the IPL 2023. The Indian youngster hit his maiden IPL ton against Mumbai Indians as well in the 42nd game of the tournament on April 30. Batting first, Rajasthan amassed 212 runs on the board. Jaiswal had a big contribution in the first innings, as the 21-year-old scored 124 runs in just 62 deliveries. His knock also saw him become one of the frontrunners for the IPL orange cap.

Star Indian batter Suryakumar Yadav was the fourth batter to score a century in the IPL 2023. The 32-year-old hit his maiden IPL ton against Gujarat Titans in the 57th game of the tournament on May 12. Batting first, Mumbai notched up a huge total of 218 runs on the board for Gujarat to chase. In the first innings, Suryakumar scored 103* runs in just 49 deliveries.

Prabhsimran Singh became the fifth and most recent player to hit a century in the IPL 2023, facing Delhi Capitals in the 59th game of the tournament. Batting first, Punjab scored 167 runs on the board, and it was due to Prabhsimran's knock. The 22-year-old scored 103 runs in 65 deliveries, and it led to Punjab ultimately winning the game as well.

Shubman Gill became the sixth batter and most recent one to score IPL century. Gill smashed his maiden IPL century against Sunrisers Hyderabad in match number 62 of Indian Premier League 2023. His century came in just 56 balls that included 14 boundaries and with this he also became the first player to score a century for GT in IPL.

South African wicketkeeper batter Heinrich Klaasen became the seventh player to smash a hundred in IPL 2023. The right-hander achieved the feat whike playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in Match 65 in Hyderabad. He smashed 104 off just 51 with eight fours and six maximums at a strike-rate of 203.92. Klaasen also struck the second-fastest century in just 49 deliveries for the Hyderabad franchise.

Star India batter Virat Kohli became the eighth player to slam a ton in IPL 2023. He hammered his sixth century in the league against SRH in the above mentioned game in which Klaasen also reached the three figure-mark. Chasing a target of 187, RCB's Kohli struck 100 off just 63 with 12 fours and four maximums at a strike rate of 158.73. His side achieved the target in 19.2 overs as Klaasen's century went in vain. also Virat Koli rose to his seventh century in the league against GT.

Centuries in IPL 2023:

1 Shubman Gill 1 104* GT RCB
2 Virat Kohli 1 101* RCB  GT
3 Cameron Green 1 100* MI SRH
4 Virat Kohli 1 100 RCB SRH
5 Heinrich Klaasen 1 104 SRH RCB
6 Shubman Gill 1 101 GT SRH
7 Prahsimran Singh 1 103 PBKS DC
8 Suryakumar Yadav 1 103* MI GT
9 Yashasvi Jaiswal 1 124 RR MI
10 Venkatesh Iyer 1 104 KKR MI
11 Harry Brook 1 100* SRH KKR

*Last Updated on 21st May 2023

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store