RR vs SRH, Match 52 IPL 2023 Stats Review: Yashasvi Jaiswal's feat, SRH's record chase and other stats

Rahul Tripathi completed 2000 runs in IPL and Yashasvi Jaiswal became the second youngest to 1000 IPL runs.

View : 64.5K

3 Min Read

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

Jos Buttler's knock of 95 went in vain as Abhishek Sharma's fifty (55) and valuable knocks from Glenn Phillips (25) and Abdul Samad (17*) in death overs helped Sunrisers Hyderabad defeat Rajasthan Royals by a margin of four wickets in Match 52 of the Indian Premier League 2023 in Jaipur.

The hosts won the toss and opted to bat first. The openers Yashasvi Jaiswal and Jos Buttler got off to a flier, as they added 54 runs for the first wicket in 5 overs. Yashasvi Jaiswal smashed 35 off 18 before getting dismissed by Marco Jansen.  

Jos Buttler and Sanju Samson added 138 runs for the second wicket. Buttler smashed 95 off 59 and rose to his fourth fifty-plus score in IPL 2023 which included 14 boundaries. Bhuvneshwar Kumar broke the partnership by sending back Buttler. Sanju Samson (66* off 38) rose to his third fifty in IPL 2023 and remained unbeaten. With a little cameo from Shimron Hetmyer, Rajasthan posted a humungous total of 214 in 20 overs. 

In response to 214, SRH got a brisk start as Anmolpreet Singh and Abhishek Sharma added 51 for the first-wicket partnership. Yuzvendra Chahal drew the first blood for RR as Anmolpreet Singh departed after a 25-ball 33 runs. Abhishek Sharma kept the scoreboard ticking, as he along with Rahul Tripathi added 65 runs for the second wicket.  

Abhishek Sharma rose to his second half-century in IPL 2023 before getting dismissed by Ravichandran Ashwin for 55 runs. The South African wicketkeeper-batter Heinrich Klaasen racked up 26 off 12 while Rahul Tripathi smashed 47 off 29 before getting dismissed by Yuzvendra Chahal in the 18th over and soon skipper Aiden Markram was also dismissed in the same over. Rapid knocks from Glenn Phillips (25 off 7) and Abdul Samad (17* off 7) helped SRH to chase 215 off the last ball of the 20th over. 

Meanwhile, here are some of the important stats and numbers from Match No. 52 between Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL 2023: 

34 - Yashasvi Jaiswal completed 1000 runs in 34 innings, and became the second-joint fastest Indian batter to achieve this feat along with Suresh Raina. Sachin Tendulkar and Ruturaj Gaikwad top the list with 31 Innings. 

2-Yashasvi Jaiswal has become the second-youngest Indian (21 years and 130 days) to reach 1000 runs in the IPL, after Rishabh Pant (20 years and 218 days). 

Youngest Indian batters to reach 1000 runs in IPL 

Rishabh Pant - 20 Years 218 days

Yashasvi Jaiswal - 21 years 130 days 

Prithvi Shaw - 21 Years, 169 days 

Sanju Samson - 21 Years, 183 days 

Shubman Gill - 21 Years 222 days 

138 - Jos Buttler & Sanju Samson recorded the second-highest second-wicket partnership (138) for RR in the IPL. The same duo holds the record for the highest second-wicket partnership (150) which came against SRH at Delhi in 2021 

1 – RR registered the highest total (214) at Sawai Mansingh Stadium. The previous highest total was also recorded by RR against CSK (202) in 2023.  

2000 - Rahul Tripathi has completed 2000 runs in IPL  

183 - Yuzvendra Chahal has picked 183 wickets in IPL and become the joint-highest wicket-taker in IPL along with Dwayne Bravo. 

3 - SRH successfully chased a total of 215 against RR and this is the joint third-highest chase in IPL history 

Highest targets successfully chased in the IPL 

224 - RR vs PBKS at Sharjah in 2020 

219 - MI vs CSK at Delhi in 2021 

215 - MI vs PBKS at Mohali in 2023 

215 - RR vs Deccan Chargers at Hyderabad in 2008 

215 - SRH vs RR at Jaipur in 2023 

215 - SRH successfully chased a total of 215 against RR and this is their personal highest successfully chased total in IPL and the previous highest against RR (197) at Hyderabad in 2019 

215 – SRH also scripted the highest successful target of 215 in Jaipur in the league. Previously, RR chased down targets of 197 against Deccan Chargers in 2012

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store