IPL 2019: Match 51, Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad – Statistical Highlights

All the major stats and numbers recorded during the Tied game between MI and SRH.

Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians. (Photo: IANS)

Mumbai Indians became the 3rd team to confirm their place in the playoffs as they defeated the Sunrisers Hyderabad in a thrilling super over. Quinton de Kock batted through the MI innings but scored only 69* from 58 balls as the hosts settled down with 162/5 in their 20 overs. Manish Pandey guided the SRH chase with an unbeaten 47-ball 71. He pushed the game into the Super Over by smashing a six on the final ball of the 20th over when SRH needed seven to win.

All the major stats and numbers recorded during the Tied game between MI and SRH:

A first at Wankhede:

1 – This game between Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad became the first ever tied match in the IPL hosted by the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The venue hosted as many as 72 matches in the IPL thus far out of which 66 were played by the home team Mumbai Indians.


A tough venue for the Sunrisers:

1 – The Sunrisers Hyderabad has won only one of the seven matches they have played at the Wankhede Stadium in the IPL. They lost to MI in 2013, 2015 and 2017 respectively at this venue before they defeated the hosts in 2018. Later, they ended up losing to the Chennai Super Kings in the playoff stage twice here.

A slow knock from De Kock:

118.97 – Quinton de Kock’s batting strike-rate of 118.97 during his unbeaten 58-ball 69 is the 4th lowest strike-rate in an IPL inning of 60 and more runs for the Mumbai Indians. Herschelle Gibbs scored an unbeaten 58-ball 66 at an S/R of 113.79 during the 2012 game in Kolkata against KKR while Rohit Sharma scored an unbeaten ton at the other end.

An expensive but an effective spell from Khaleel:

3/42 – Khaleel Ahmed’s bowling figures of 3/42 are the joint 3rd most expensive 3-wicket haul in the IPL for the Sunrisers Hyderabad. He dismissed Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav and Kieron Pollard in his four overs against MI.

Thisara Perera conceded 45 runs for his 3-fer against CSK at home in 2013 while Bhuvneshwar Kumar gave away 44 runs against the Rajasthan Royals in 2015 at the Brabourne Stadium. Ashish Nehra also conceded 42 runs for his three wickets against KXIP in the 2017 season match against KXIP.

A rare treble for President Nabi:

2 – Mohammed Nabi became only the 2nd player from Sunrisers Hyderabad and overall the 12th player to score 30+ runs, take a wicket and claim two catches in the same match. Rashid Khan, during the 2018 Qualifier game against KKR, achieved this feat for the SRH.

Get the latest Cricket News and updates from the Indian Premier League (IPL)Match PredictionsFantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on