RCB vs RR Head to Head Record in IPL History

RCB did a double over RR by winning both the league matches in the 2023 season

View : 1.9K

72 Min Read

Sanju Samson and Virat Kohli
Sanju Samson and Virat Kohli. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Royal Challengers Bangalore have been eluded of an IPL trophy despite having a promising squad over the years. They did quite well in IPL in the last three years ,as they reached the play-offs in all the seasons. On the other hand, Rajasthan Royals have also disappointed with their performance in recent years. They finished second last in the points table in IPL 2021. RR's performance in 2022 was tremendous as they managed to reach the finals. 

RCB vs RR Head to Head:

In the previous meets in IPL, RR and RCB have been more or less neck and neck against each other. In 29 clashes between these two Royal sides, the Bangalore-based outfit emerged winners 15 times. While 12 games went in Rajasthan’s favour, 2 games ended in no result.

Played Won by RCB Won by RR Tie No Result
29 15 12 0 2

All-Time Top Performers:

Among the players, Virat Kohli has scored the most runs (618) in the matches between these two sides in the IPL. He is followed by AB de Villiers (488), Ajinkya Rahane (347) and Sanju Samson (344) . Among the bowlers, Yuzvendra Chahal has picked up the most wickets (21), followed by Harshal Patel (17) and Shreyas Gopal (14).

Bangalore vs Rajasthan Last Meeting:

Both sides last met in Match No. 60 of IPL 2023 at Jaipur where the Royal Challengers thrashed the home side by a huge margin of 112 runs. RCB batted first and posted a competitive total of 171/5 in their allotted 20 overs. Skipper Faf du Plessis scored 55 off 44 while Glenn Maxwell struck 54 off just 33. Anuj Rawat played a blitz cameo of 29* off 11 as the visitors reached a total of above 170. In reply, RR batting line-up failed miserably as they got bundled out cheaply for just 59 in 10.3 overs. They registered the third-lowest total in the history of the IPL as RCB crushed them at their own den.

Bangalore vs Rajasthan in All Seasons Stats:

Date Winner Won by Venue
14-May-2023 RCB 112 runs Jaipur
23-April-2023 RCB 7 Runs Bangalore
27-May-2022 RR 7 Wickets Ahmedabad
26-April-2022 RR 29 Runs Pune
05-April-2022 RCB 4 Wickets Mumbai
29-Sept-2021 RCB 7 Wickets Dubai
22-Apr-2021 RCB 10 Wickets Mumbai
17-Oct-2020 RCB 7 Wickets Dubai
03-Oct-2020 RCB 8 Wickets Abu Dhabi
30-Apr-2019 No Result          – Bangalore
02-Apr-2019 RR 7 Wickets Jaipur
19-May-2018 RR 30 Runs Jaipur
15-Apr-2018 RR 18 Runs Bangalore
20-May-2015 RCB 71 Runs Pune
29-Apr-2015 No Result          – Bangalore
24-Apr-2015 RCB 9 Wickets Ahmedabad
11-May-2014 RR 5 Wickets Bangalore
26-Apr-2014 RR 6 Wickets Abu Dhabi
29-Apr-2013 RR 4 Wickets Jaipur
20-Apr-2013 RCB 7 Wickets Bangalore
23-Apr-2012 RCB 46 Runs Jaipur
15-Apr-2012 RR 59 Runs Bangalore
11-May-2011 RCB 9 Wickets Jaipur
14-Apr-2010 RCB 5 Wickets Jaipur
18-Mar-2010 RCB 10 Wickets Bangalore
07-May-2009 RR 7 Wickets Centurion
18-Apr-2009 RCB 75 Runs Cape Town
17-May-2008 RR 65 Runs Jaipur
26-Apr-2008 RR 7 Wickets Bangalore


Last Updated: 14th May, 2023.
For all the latest IPL live scores news, schedule, point table & updates, stay tuned to CricTracker.

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store