Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars

Upcoming - 1st Match - Canberra

Big Bash League

Melbourne Stars

Sydney Thunder

13 Dec 2022, Tue, 1:45 PM IST

Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers

Upcoming - 2nd Match - Adelaide

Big Bash League

Sydney Sixers

Adelaide Strikers

14 Dec 2022, Wed, 1:45 PM IST

Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades

Upcoming - 3rd Match - Cairns

Big Bash League

Melbourne Renegades

Brisbane Heat

15 Dec 2022, Thur, 1:45 PM IST

Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes

Upcoming - 4th Match - Melbourne

Big Bash League

Hobart Hurricanes

Melbourne Stars

16 Dec 2022, Fri, 11:35 AM IST

Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers

Upcoming - 5th Match - Sydney

Big Bash League

Adelaide Strikers

Sydney Thunder

16 Dec 2022, Fri, 2:45 PM IST


BBL 2022-23 Points Table

The Big Bash League is all set to kick off its 12th edition on December 13, 2022. The season opener will be played between Sydney Thunder and Melbourne Stars at the Manuka Oval, which will be followed by 55 more matches being played in the league stage.

The second stage of the tournament, which includes the Eliminator, Knockouts, Challenger, and the grand finale will begin on January 27, 2023. Eight teams, namely Adelaide Strikers, Melbourne Stars, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Thunder, Brisbane Heat, and Sydney Sixers are set to compete for the title as the BBL schedule was announced by Cricket Australia in July 2022.

In order to make their way to the second stage, the teams need to find themselves a spot in the upper half of the points table. The first two teams will compete in two qualifiers to advance as swiftly as possible to the final. Fans will be excited to keep a tab on the BBL Live Scores.

Each team will play every other team twice, once at home and once away, as a result of the double round-robin format being used for this stage. Interestingly, the Big Bash League permits the fifth-placed team to take part in the knockout rounds as well, thereby giving them an extra life. The fourth and fifth-placed teams will compete in the Eliminator.


1Melbourne RenegadesREN0000000
2Hobart HurricanesHUR0000000
3Perth ScorchersPS0000000
4Brisbane HeatHEA0000000
5Melbourne StarsSTA0000000
6Sydney SixersSIX0000000
7Adelaide StrikersSTR0000000
8Sydney ThunderST0000000