MI vs SRH Head-to-Head Record in IPL History

Both SRH and MI suffered miserably in the 2022 season

View : 2.3K

40 Min Read

Rohit Sharma and David Warner
Rohit Sharma and David Warner. (Photo Source: Getty Images and Twitter)

Barring 2021 and 2022 editions, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) has been among the most consistent teams in the IPL in recent years. They are the only team to qualify for the playoffs from 2016 to 2020. They won their first-ever title in the 2016 season by beating RCB in the final. Later they reached the finals in the 2018 season but got defeated by CSK, in the end, to miss out on another trophy.

Mumbai Indians (MI), on the other hand, are the most dangerous side in the IPL. They have been the champions in 2 of the last 4 years with wonderful performances from many individuals. After beating SRH at their home in Match No. 25, MI welcome the Orange Army in the reverse fixture on Sunday, May 21, 2023 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

MI vs SRH Head to Head:

Mumbai Indians are slightly ahead in terms of IPL matches played betwen the two sides so far. In 21 clashes, Mumbai have won 12 games including a super over win in 2019 while Hyderabad emerged winners 9 times. 

Matches Played SRH Won MI Won
21 9 12

All-Time Top Performers:

In the IPL games played between MI and SRH, David Warner is ruling the batting charts with 524 runs. He is followed by Shikhar Dhawan (436) and Kieron Pollard (431). In the bowling department, Bhuvneshwar Kumar has the most wickets (19) to his name followed by Jasprit Bumrah (16) and Lasith Malinga (13).

Mumbai vs Hyderabad Last Meeting:

Both sides last met in Match No. 69 of IPL 2023 at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. SRH batted the first Mayank Agarwal (83) and Vivrant Sharma (69)  as the visitors posted a big total of 200/5 on the board in their allotted 20 overs. In reply,Cameron Green struck an unbeaten 100 off 47 while Rohit Sharma (56) helped Mumbai  to chase 201 in 18 overs and Mumbai Indians eventually won the game by eight wickets. 

Mumbai vs Hyderabad Results:

Date Winner Margin Venue
21-May-2023 MI 8 wickets Mumbai
18-Apr-2023 MI 14 runs Hyderabad
17-May-2022 SRH 3 runs Mumbai
08-Oct-2021 MI 42 runs Abu Dhabi
17-Apr-2021 MI 13 runs Chennai
03-Nov-2020 MI 34 Runs Sharjah
04-Oct-2020 SRH 10 wickets Sharjah
02-May-2019 MI 40 runs Hyderabad
06-Apr-2019 MI Super over Mumbai
24-Apr-2018 SRH 1 wicket Hyderabad
12-Apr-2018 SRH 31 runs Mumbai
08-May-2017 MI 4 wickets Mumbai
12-Apr-2017 SRH 7 wickets Hyderabad
07-May-2016 SRH 7 wickets Hyderabad
17-Apr-2016 SRH 85 runs Visakhapatnam
16-May-2015 MI 20 runs Mumbai
24-Apr-2015 MI 9 wickets Hyderabad
11-May-2014 SRH 15 runs Dubai
29-Apr-2014 MI 7 wickets Hyderabad
12-May-2013 SRH 7 wickets Hyderabad
30-Apr-2013 MI last 7 wickets Mumbai

*Last Updated: 21st May 2023.

For all the latest IPL news, live scores, schedule, point table & updates, stay tuned to CricTracker.

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store