KKR vs DC Head to Head | DC vs KKR H2H Stats & Records in IPL

KKR vs DC Head to Head record in IPL history

Delhi Capitals were runners-up last year and would like to go one better in IPL 2021.

Rishabh Pant and Eoin Morgan
Rishabh Pant and Eoin Morgan. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

Delhi Capitals is a team with a lot of talented youngsters playing for them. They have been brilliant in the last two years reaching the Playoffs in consecutive seasons. They were runners-up last year and would like to go one better in IPL 2021. Kolkata Knight Riders, who were the title winners in 2012 and 2014, have displayed below-par performance in the last two seasons. As both teams qualified for the playoffs in IPL 2021, they will lock horns at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Qualifier 2.

Head to Head record:

KKR is slightly ahead of DC in the IPL record of previous clashes. In the tournament history so far, both sides have clashed in a total of 27 games, of which 12 have been won by the Delhi Capitals and 14 by the Kolkata Knight Riders. One of the encounters got washed out due to rain. It also must be noted KKR defeated DC by three wickets in their last meeting.

Played Won by KKR Won by DC Tie No Result
28 15 12 0 1

Top performers:

Shreyas Iyer is ruling the charts as far as the batting stats of the T20 games between the two sides are concerned. He has scored 570 runs, followed by Prithvi Shaw (323) and Andre Russell (276). In the bowling department, Sunil Narine (22 wickets), Amit Mishra (12 wickets), and Kagiso Rabada (9 wickets) are among the top performers.

Last match result:

As mentioned above, Kolkata Knight Riders got the better of Delhi Capitals when these two sides crossed swords last time. The encounter took place at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium and KKR opted to bowl after winning the toss. Delhi got off to a steady start with Shikhar Dhawan and Steve Smith adding 35 runs for the first wicket. However, except for skipper Rishabh Pant, every batter failed in the middle order as DC got restricted to 127/9 in their allotted 20 overs.

Chasing the paltry target, Kolkata were in command for the best part with Shubman Gill and Nitish Rana making significant contributions. Although loss of wickets in the latter half added some spice in the contest, KKR eventually crossed the line in 18.2 overs, winning the contest by three wickets.

Date Winner Won By Venue
28-Sep-2021 Kolkata Knight Riders 3 wickets Sharjah
29-Apr-2021 Delhi Capitals 7 Wickets Ahmedabad
24-Oct-2020 Kolkata Knight Riders 59 Runs Abu Dhabi
3-Oct-2020 Delhi Capitals 18 Runs Sharjah
12-Apr-2019 Delhi Capitals 7 Wickets Kolkata
30-Mar-2019 Delhi Capitals One-over eliminator Delhi
27-Apr-2018 Delhi Daredevils 55 Runs Delhi
16-Apr-2018 Kolkata Knight Riders 71 Runs Kolkata
28-Apr-2017 Kolkata Knight Riders 7 Wickets Kolkata
17-Apr-2017 Kolkata Knight Riders 4 Wickets Delhi
30-Apr-2016 Delhi Daredevils 27 Runs Delhi
10-Apr-2016 Kolkata Knight Riders 9 Wickets Kolkata
7-May-2015 Kolkata Knight Riders 13 Runs Kolkata
20-Apr-2015 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Delhi
7-May-2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Delhi
19-Apr-2014 Delhi Daredevils 4 Wickets Dubai
1-May-2013 Delhi Daredevils 7 Wickets Raipur
3-Apr-2013 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Kolkata
13-Oct-2012 Delhi Daredevils 52 Runs Centurion
22-May-2012 Kolkata Knight Riders 18 Runs Pune
7-May-2012 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Delhi
5-Apr-2012 Delhi Daredevils 8 Wickets Kolkata
28-Apr-2011 Kolkata Knight Riders 17 Runs Delhi
7-Apr-2010 Kolkata Knight Riders 14 Runs Kolkata
29-Mar-2010 Delhi Daredevils 40 Runs Delhi
10-May-2009 Delhi Daredevils 7 Wickets Johannesburg
5-May-2009 Delhi Daredevils 9 Wickets Durban
22-May-2008 Abandoned Delhi

For all the latest IPL live score news, schedule, point table & updates, stay tuned to CricTracker.