PBKS vs DC Head to Head Record in IPL History

DC became the first side to get eliminated from IPL 2023

View : 638

85 Min Read

KL Rahul and Rishabh Pant
KL Rahul and Rishabh Pant. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

The Punjab Kings (PBKS) have disappointed with their performances in recent years. They have not qualified for the playoffs after their spectacular 2014 season, when they reached the finals. They lost to Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the summit clash, after the Maxwell-Miller combo inspired the them to reach their maiden final. On the other hand, DC reached their maiden final in the 2020 season. They also made it to the playoff in the 2021 campaign but failed to reach the final four in 2022. To make matters worse, they became the first team to get eliminated from the 2023 edition after losing out to PBKS in league game in Delhi.

PBKS vs DC Head to Head:

These sides have met each other in 31 IPL matches so far. PBKS have won 16 of those games, while the Delhi Capitals (DC) have also won 16.

Played Won by PBKS Won by DC Tie No Result
32 16 16 0 0

All-Time Top Performers:

In the matches played between these sides in the IPL, Mayank Agarwal has scored the most runs (450), followed by David Warner (405) and Shikhar Dhawan (396) . Among the bowlers, Axar Patel leads the chart with 20 wickets, followed by Irfan Pathan, and Sandeep Sharma with 14 wickets each, Kagiso Rabada is next in the list with 13 wickets.

Punjab vs Delhi Last Meeting:

Both teams last met in Match No. 64 of IPL 2023 at Dharamsala where the host won the contest by a margin of 15 runs. The Capitals batted first Rilee Rossouw smashed 82* off  37 with six fours and six sixes as his side reached a total of 213/7 in 20 overs. Liam Livingstone (94) and  Atharva Taide (55) contributed with runs that were not sufficient to chase the target of 214 and eventually Punjab Kings lost the match by 15 runs

Punjab vs Delhi in All Seasons Stats:

Date Winner Won by Venue
17 - May-2023 Delhi Capitals 15 runs Dharamsala
13-May-2023 Punjab Kings 31 Runs Delhi
16-May-2022 Delhi Capitals 17 Runs Mumbai
20-Apr-2022 Delhi Capitals 9 Wickets Mumbai
02-May-2021 Delhi Capitals 7 Wickets Ahmedabad
18-Apr-2021 Delhi Capitals 6 Wickets Mumbai
20-Oct-2020 Punjab Kings 5 Wickets Dubai
20-Sep-2020 Delhi Capitals Super Over Dubai
20-Apr-2019 Delhi Capitals 5 Wickets Delhi
1-Apr-2019 Punjab Kings 14 Runs Mohali
23-Apr-2018 Punjab Kings 4 Runs Delhi
8-Apr-2018 Punjab Kings 6 Wickets Mohali
30-Apr-2017 Punjab Kings 10 Wickets Mohali
15-Apr-2017 Delhi Capitals 51 Runs Delhi
7-May-2016 Punjab Kings 9 Runs Mohali
15-Apr-2016 Delhi Capitals 8 Wickets Delhi
1-May-2015 Delhi Capitals 9 Wickets Delhi
15-Apr-2015 Delhi Capitals 5 Wickets Pune
25-May-2014 Punjab Kings 7 Wickets Mohali
19-May-2014 Punjab Kings 4 Wickets Delhi
16-May-2013 Punjab Kings 7 Runs Dharamsala
23-Apr-2013 Punjab Kings 5 Wickets Delhi
19-May-2012 Delhi Capitals 6 Wickets Dharamsala
15-May-2012 Delhi Capitals 5 Wickets Delhi
15-May-2011 Punjab Kings 29 Runs Dharamsala
23-Apr-2011 Delhi Capitals 29 Runs Delhi
11-Apr-2010 Punjab Kings 7 Wickets Delhi
13-Mar-2010 Delhi Capitals 5 Wickets Mohali
15-May-2009 Punjab Kings 6 Wickets Bloemfontein
19-Apr-2009 Delhi Capitals 10 Wickets Cape Town
17-May-2008 Punjab Kings 6 Runs Delhi
27-Apr-2008 Punjab Kings 4 Wickets Mohali


Last Updated: 17th May, 2023.
For all the latest IPL news, live scores, schedule, point table & updates, stay tuned to CricTracker.

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store