SM Ali T20 Trophy 2018-19, Final, MAH vs KAR, Dream11 Fantasy Cricket

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy 2018-19, Final: Maharashtra vs Karnataka: Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips – Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury Update

Nikhil Naik scored an unbeaten 95 against Railways including five sixes in the final over.

Nikhil Naik
Nikhil Naik. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The long 2018/19 Indian domestic season comes to an end with Maharashtra and Karnataka facing off in the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy final. Both the teams remained unbeaten throughout the Super League winning all the four matches in their respective groups. In addition to these four, Karnataka won all the seven league matches. This meant Karnataka will feature in their maiden T20 final being undefeated in the tournament.

Interestingly, Karnataka finished with back to back win during the previous edition of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20. With the 13 consecutive wins, Karnataka recorded the longest winning streak for an Indian domestic T20 team. They have the experience of Manish Pandey, Vinay Kumar, Mayank Agarwal and Karun Nair on their hand. Maharashtra has been clinical throughout the tournament with some inspiring performances form all individuals.

Match Details:

The Final match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy 2018-19 between Maharashtra and Karnataka will be played at the Holkar Stadium in Indore.

The match will begin at 5:30 PM local time (IST) (12:00 PM GMT) and will be live on Star Sports First, Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD. (Live Streaming on Hotstar).

Pitch Condition/Report:

The chasing teams have won all the five matches with 5:30 PM start here at the Holkar Stadium. The venue hasn’t been producing big totals like it usually does in the IPL and T20Is. A slightly better wicket can be expected for the final with the team batting first making at least 150.

Average first innings score: 128 (Last five Night T20 matches)

Record of chasing teams: Won – 5, Lost – 0

Probable XIs:


Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Tripathi (C), Vijay Zol, Naushad Shaikh, Ankit Bawne, Nikhil Naik (wk), Divyang Himganekar, Satyajeet Bachhav, Vishal Gite, Samad Fallah, Azim Kazi.

Bench: Rohit Motwani, Swapnil Gugale, Domnic Muthuswami, Hitesh Walunj, Yash Nahar, Manoj Ingale.


Rohan Kadam, Sharath BR (WK), Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Manish Pandey (C), Jagadeesha Suchith, Shreyas Gopal, Vinay Kumar, Abhimanyu Mithun, KC Cariappa, V Koushik.

Bench: Krishnamurthy Siddharth, Prasidh Krishna, Manoj S Bhandage, Luvnith Sisodia.

Injury and Availability Updates:

(Playing XIs updated after toss. Karnataka won the toss and elected to field first.)

Last five performance points of selected players: (Power Picks)

Rohan Kadam – 25 points vs Vidarbha, 0 points vs Delhi, 22.5 points vs UP, 42 points vs Mumbai, 21 points vs Haryana.

Divyang Himganekar – 26 points vs Railways, 12 points vs Jharkhand, 44 points vs Gujarat, 19 points vs Bengal, 16 points vs Baroda

V Koushik – 19 points vs Vidarbha, 52 points vs Delhi, 33 points vs UP, 13 points vs Mumbai, 22.5 points vs Haryana.

Captain and Vice-Captain Selection:

Captain options – Rahul Tripathi, Satyajeet Bachhav, Mayank Agarwal, Vinay Kumar

Vice-captain options – Manish Pandey, Divyang Himganekar, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rohan Kadam

Suggested Playing XI #1 for Head to Head/Small Leagues:

Keeper – Nikhil Naik

Batters – Manish Pandey, Mayank Agarwal (C), Rohan Kadam, Rahul Tripathi

All-Rounders – Vinay Kumar, Naushad Shaikh, Jagadeesha Suchith

Bowlers – Divyang Himganekar, Satyajeet Bachhav (VC), V Koushik

Suggested Playing XI #2 for Grand Leagues/Mega Leagues:

Keeper – Sharath BR

Batters – Rahul Tripathi (C), Rohit Kadam (VC), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Mayank Agarwal

All-Rounders – Vinay Kumar, Naushad Shaikh

Bowlers – V Koushik, Samad Fallah, Satyajeet Bachhav, Prasidh Krishna


Expert Advice:

The batsmen pickings have to be made depending on the result of the toss. The opening batsmen in the first innings might struggle considering the way the Indore pitch played in this venue.

Probable Winners:

The inform Maharashtra team will take some effort to defeat the giant Karnataka team in the final.

*Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.

Get the latest Cricket News and updates from Indian domestic cricket, Match PredictionsFantasy Cricket Tips and lots more on