Mumbai Indians vs Lucknow Super Giants

Result - Match 67 - Mumbai

Indian Premier League


196/6 (20 ov)


214/6 (20 ov)

LSG won by 18 runs.

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Gujarat Titans

Cancelled - Match 66 - Hyderabad

Indian Premier League

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Gujarat Titans

Match abandoned due to rain

Royal Challengers Bengaluru vs Chennai Super Kings

Upcoming - Match 68 - Bengaluru

Indian Premier League

Royal Challengers Bengaluru

Chennai Super Kings

18 May 2024, Sat, 7:30 PM IST

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings

Upcoming - Match 69 - Hyderabad

Indian Premier League

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Punjab Kings

19 May 2024, Sun, 3:30 PM IST

Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Upcoming - Match 70 - Guwahati

Indian Premier League

Rajasthan Royals

Kolkata Knight Riders

19 May 2024, Sun, 7:30 PM IST

IPL 2024 Most Sixes

Cricket enthusiasts around the world are eagerly waiting for the 17th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The curtain-raiser of the 2024 IPL will be played between defending champions Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore on March 22 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

One of the most thrilling aspects of this cash-rich league is the incredible display of power-hitting.  One of the hallmarks of contemporary T20 cricket is the ease with which a batter may clear the boundary. Notably, the record for the most sixes in a single IPL season is a testament to the explosive nature of the tournament.

All-star batters participating in the IPL might have the quest for winning the award for the most number of sixes in a single season. The batters will showcase breathtaking performances that will leave fans in amazement of their ability to hit the ball into the stands at an incredible frequency. Scoring a maximum will create an electrifying atmosphere in stadiums and will also grab the attention of millions of cricket fans worldwide. Furthermore, those sixes may serve as a turning point for many teams to secure a victory.

Veteran West Indies batter Chris Gayle holds the most number of sixes (357) in the history of the lucrative league. 'The Universe Boss' won the IPL Orange Cap twice, in 2011 and 2012. Gayle was followed by Rohit Sharma (257 sixes), AB de Villiers (251 sixes), MS Dhoni (239 sixes), Virat Kohli (234 sixes), and David Warner (226 sixes).

List of Most Sixes in IPL History

SL no Player Mat Runs 6s HS Ave SR
1 Chris Gayle 142 4965 357 175 39.72 148.96
3 Rohit Sharma 243 6211 257 109* 29.57 130.04
3 AB de Villiers 184 5162 251 133* 39.7 151.68
4 MS Dhoni 250 5082 239 84 38.79 135.95
5 Virat Kohli 237 7263 212 113 37.24 130.02
6 David Warner 176 6397 226 126 41.53 139.91
7 Kieron Pollard 186 3383 222 87 29.16 148.89
8 Suresh Raina 205 5528 203 100 32.51 136.73
9 Shane Watson 145 3874 190 117 30.99 137.91
10 Robin Uthappa 201 4950 182 88 27.96 130.64
1Nicholas PooranLSG361414499
2Abhishek SharmaSRH351212401
3Virat KohliRCB331313661
4Sunil NarineKKR321212461
5Riyan ParagRR311312531
6Travis HeadSRH311111533
7Heinrich KlaasenSRH311211339
8Shivam DubeyCSK281313389
9Jake Fraser-McGurkDC2899330
10Rajat PatidarRCB271311320
11Tristan StubbsDC261413378
12Rishabh PantDC251313446
13Philip SaltKKR241212435
14Rohit SharmaMI231414417
15Sanju SamsonRR231313504
16Dinesh KarthikRCB211311301
17Shashank SinghPBKS211313352
18Tilak VarmaMI191313416
19KL RahulLSG191414520
20Will JacksRCB1888230

R: Runs, Inns: Innings, Avg: Average, SR: Strike Rate, H.S: Highest Score, Wkts: Wickets, Ovs: Overs, 4-Fers: Four Wicket Haul, 5-Fers: Five Wicket Haul, BBI: Best Bowling in Innings, RCI: Runs Conceded Innings, ECN: Economy, Mdns: Maidens, Mat: Matches, BF: Balls Faced

No Data Found